Neptune's Favorite Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
My 13 year old daughter and I liked this a lot and decided it's a keeper. We did alter a little and added some fresh mushrooms and green onion. We used both clams and lump crab. My daughter didn't care for the clams so next time we do crab and shrimp or lobster or maybe scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2001
Adding a little Zatarain's Creole Seasoning made it very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
GREAT SOUP! My husband usually doesn't eat seafood, but LOVED this - it's easy and VERY tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2001
THE BEST!!! Absolutely wonderful. I made it the first time using the full amount of wine that the recipe called for and found it a bit strong but still had a to die for taste. My fiance was hooked. He asked me to make it 3 more times in a 2 week period! I found if you cut the wine in 1/2 it is perfect. So easy and just so good. Serve with some crusty sourdough and eat in front of the fire ... Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
I made this bisque for the first course of a formal sit down dinner. Everyone loved it, & people asked for the recipe. I used approx. 2lbs of fresh lump crabmeat instead of canned & also ran the hand/food processor through it. I would use a low sodium soup though, it does have that condensed/sodium soup taste. But, overall very good & I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
I added extra crabmeat, but used the same amount of wine in the recipie. I thought it needed less wine. Next time, I'll use half. This is a nice easy soup when you don't have time to make it from scratch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I love this recipe! I have made it for my family several times and my in-laws request it over and over. They love it. I double the amount of crab and add Old Bay seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2003
Added 1/2 cup of wine along with the milk/cream and let that cook down a bit. Then added the other 1/2 cup of wine with the crab meat. It was perfect. This is a must keep in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This recipe is fantastic! I could not believe what a great tasting bisque this turned out to be because it was sooooo easy to make! The only thing I did a little differently, was to only put in 1 cup of wine and I did that only a couple minutes before serving. I will use this recipe very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Very nice, my family enjoyed it. The only change I'd make is: I only added 1 cup of wine, and I had to let it cook down a bit, as the aroma nearly knocked me and my fiance over. Other than that, it was a wonderful New Year's day dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States