Neptune's Favorite Crab Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
I try to read the reviews first...I missed the comments about how thin this turns out. I only used 1/2 cup of wine and I had to thicken it up and add 4x the seafood the recipe called for to get anywhere near the consistency I consider a bisque to be. Thank you for the post but I don't think I will try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Super easy & delicious!!! I use my own homemade asparagus soup and also add about 1 T tomato paste. Have made several times and will continue to use this recipe. Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
This is an amazingly simple, and amazingly good soup. So easy to pull together at the last minute, but everyone swears it tastes like homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
a good soup, loved the taste with the wine. definitely will make this again, and try it with crm. of potato, so it will be more like the ones served on the wharf in monterey, ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AmandaT
Reviewed: May 4, 2009
This is an excellent recipe and I have made it many times. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Providence Forge, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
Nothin but compliments to the chef after serving this recipe! For those who think they can't cook this is just what you need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
I really thought this sounded to easy to be good, but it's really a treat. I used cream of potato since I did not have cream of asparagus, I used 2% milk and 1/2 & 1/2, it was a little thin so I used some cornstarch to thicken it. I did use 1 cup of vouvray - 1/2 cup with the soup and other 1/2 at the end. I also added a little of Old Bay, Garlic, Cayenne Pepper & butter. My picky hubby Loves it and he's not a big lover of wine in soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
Bisque is delicious. I also used Sherry wine instead of white which I enjoyed even more. I also cooked mussels in the bisque for another incredible dish. Bob O' Brien
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROBERT OBRIEN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
this was a very simple soup to make, yet very good. I made it as a double recipe and instead of cream of asparugus (couldnt find it) we used cream of shrimp and celery instead. we also used more crab. also, we put about 2t of Old Bay seasoning by way of other reveiwers. This gave the soup a semi-spicy flavor. In general it was a very good soup. My motehr LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
The first time I made this I made it with wine and I hated it. The second time I took out the wine completely, added a package of imitation crab (along with the recipe's can of crab meat), garnsihed with parsley, and served with toasted sourdough slices. YUM! It is quick, easy, and always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emergency Crab Bisque

See how to make a super-simple, guest-worthy crab bisque.

Lobster Bisque

Watch how to make this quick seafood soup.

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States