Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I made one change with this recipe and what I did was half the brown sugar and replaced the other half with white sugar because I don't keep a lot of brown sugar on hand. I made these for my husband's lunchbox. He thought these cookies were perfect, he's a pretty much no-frills kind of cookie lover. 375* for eight minutes made a perfect cookie, done just enough to keep them crispy on the outside and soft on the inside. I will say that the smell of these about drove me insane. NOTE: I recommend you take these off the cookie sheet right out of the oven. You'll have to be careful but that's better than having the chocolate chips stuck to the cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
ok, so i made the cookies because the ingredients just 'called' to me. my only problem with this page is it seems that almost ALL the recipe reviews were simply people who felt the need to clarify that it apparently isn't the actual Neiman Marcus cookie. like anyone gives a hoot wether its authentic or not, i just wanted to know how the d*mn cookies turned out so i could know what to expect. either way, BANGING cookies. i'll definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dundalk, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2010
So okay, I had to try these just because of the name, I thought it was strange that Neiman Marcus had their own cookie and I thought for being such an upscale store, they must be great, but these were only okay. I prefer a fulffy cookie, these were really flat. I couldn't really taste the espresso, maybe a little more (around 1/2tsp) should be added. Also the low temp cooking and the long time in the oven was annoying. I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FNChef
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
A good cookie - I enjoyed the hint of coffee and the little flecks of the powder that appeared in the cookies! Not a novice baker, I was surprised that I ended up with relatively flat cookies that did not resemble several of the other photos posted. Even chilling the dough did not seem to make a difference. They puffed up in the oven and then fell flat, except for the mounds of chocolate =) Still, taste good...not in a rush to make again, as I have some wonderful chewy chocolate cookie recipes on file already, but it's always fun to change it up and try something new!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
this cookie was extremely good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
FINALLY I FOUND THE PERFECT COOKIE RECIPE.... I baked them at 325 for 10 minutes and eliminated the espresso and added pecans-AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
These were ok, but I didn't really care for them. The coffee did give it a nice flavor but that was all that I really liked. They puffed up more than I like. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Despite what many reviewers seem to be saying, this IS the original Neiman Marcus recipe. Just go to their website to see for yourself. There seem to be many impostors out there! This is one delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
oh yeah! coffee gives it that very special taste. The only way I will make my chocolate cookies from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent cookie. The espresso makes it. I chopped up some of my semi sweet choc chips before incorporating and baked at 310 for about 16 minutes. They turned out really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States