Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I used instant coffee too and it worked fine, you just have to grind the granules through the seive when sifting and they turn into powder. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I've never had this problem with chocolate chip cookies before, but the batter just wouldn't hold together. Once baked, the cookies were crumbly. This could be user error and my family still enjoyed them, but I wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Alright. They were kinda odd tasting for a chcolate chip cookie but they were still good. I made them for my friends' birthday so we'll see hwo she liek sthem. It tasted very floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a WONDERFUL recipe, and makes a great "base" cookie dough. The coffee gives it a more "adult" taste, so sometimes I omit it if they are being made for kids. Mine come out with a wonderful crakle-top, crisp on the outside and dense and chewy on the inside! I use a mixture of 1/2 choc chips and 1/2 chopped toffee (like skor or heath bars) and they are just Out of this World! The toffee chips add a lot to the flavor, giving it a deeper buttery flavor and enhancing the brown sugar in this recipe. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These are the best cookies ever. If you bake them at the 8 minutes they are chewy. They have a great balance of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very good cookies. The coffe gave it sort of a butterscotch taste. You can bake tese just according to taste, a bit longer gives a crunchy cookie, shorter gives a chewy one. both good. I did bake at 300F for about 25-30 minutes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Awesome. Could not find espresso powder so I crushed instant coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Finally, I found the perfect chocolate chip cookie! My kids really loved it and asked me to bake some more. A keeper, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These cookies are absolutely amazing! I have never been able to make chocolate chip cookies well, and these turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I've baked these many times and they are my favorite. They come out perfect, and the coffee gives it that special something that people can quite put a finger on...they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico

Displaying results 101-110 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States