Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Alright. They were kinda odd tasting for a chcolate chip cookie but they were still good. I made them for my friends' birthday so we'll see hwo she liek sthem. It tasted very floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a WONDERFUL recipe, and makes a great "base" cookie dough. The coffee gives it a more "adult" taste, so sometimes I omit it if they are being made for kids. Mine come out with a wonderful crakle-top, crisp on the outside and dense and chewy on the inside! I use a mixture of 1/2 choc chips and 1/2 chopped toffee (like skor or heath bars) and they are just Out of this World! The toffee chips add a lot to the flavor, giving it a deeper buttery flavor and enhancing the brown sugar in this recipe. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These are the best cookies ever. If you bake them at the 8 minutes they are chewy. They have a great balance of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very good cookies. The coffe gave it sort of a butterscotch taste. You can bake tese just according to taste, a bit longer gives a crunchy cookie, shorter gives a chewy one. both good. I did bake at 300F for about 25-30 minutes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Awesome. Could not find espresso powder so I crushed instant coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Finally, I found the perfect chocolate chip cookie! My kids really loved it and asked me to bake some more. A keeper, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These cookies are absolutely amazing! I have never been able to make chocolate chip cookies well, and these turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I've baked these many times and they are my favorite. They come out perfect, and the coffee gives it that special something that people can quite put a finger on...they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Nominated my new favorite cookie recipe. Bake at 300F for 20 minutes like. Love the texture. I added chopped pecans. Yummmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEBUDS007

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carolina, Carolina, Puerto Rico
Living In: Canóvanas, Canovanas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
the best cookie ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Joanna, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States