Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
I make this recipe all the time and we love it. This is the only recipe for chocolate chip cookies I will use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Yummmmmy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
This is the best chocolate chip recipe I have ever made! Can't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I love this cookies. I tweaked the recipe a little bit such as lower the white sugar to 2 tbs, 50% walnuts 50% chocolate chips, lower the temperature to 300 F, lower the cooking time to 20 minutes. The result was amazing, tick, soft and nutty.. just the way we like it ! Next time I will add a little bit more of espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HERLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I like this recipe. I can't vouch for what story is right or which recipe is the original, but I can tell you I got my recipe 45 years ago (still have the original copy given to me) and it does not use oatmeal flour. It is exactly the one listed above.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Eminson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Make more dough for more cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I substituted m&ms as per my sister in laws suggestion which was totally awesome and a lot less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fay Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Its simply a great recipe that allows you room to play with it. Also, its one thing everyone can afford from NM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2014
When it comes down to it, it doesn't matter if this is the REAL recipe or not. This is an amazing cookie! Especially if you bake them @ the 300 degrees for 18-20 minutes. Come out just perfect. I also use a dash of cream of tartar with any cookie I bake. It makes the dough form a 'shell' around itself as it bakes and makes the 'perfect from the bakery' texture everyone strives so hard to get. Little trick I learned through the years (and the grapevine of many a baker hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSIMOOS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I love the way the espresso made it taste. I only had instant coffee, but wow, I liked it. Next time it will be the espresso. Find too many chocolate chips - they were falling out everywhere :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States