Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
The first time I made these it was exactly by the recipe.These are a great small batch recipe.Personally I can't always afford good chocolate chips and I can't stand cheap ones. I find that this batter(minus the coffee) holds up well to other add ins...So far,I've tried several different dried fruits,nuts and leftover candy all with great success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
best cookies i've made so far! thanks for sharing =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vinav.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
The $250 story is TRUE! My aunt was the one who was charged for it. However, the true cookie recipe is a bit different. She bought two salads, a scarf, and asked to buy the recipe. The waitress said she could if she paid "two fifty". My aunt assumed it meant $2.50. She called the account office at Neiman Marcus after receiving the bill and they refused to refund her. So, she told them that she was going to have $250 dollars worth of fun with the recipe. She printed it in our family's cookbook, and gave the recipe out to everyone she could think of and told them to give it out to others. So, there you have it. I assure you that the story is true, but like I said...the real recipe is slightly different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
By far my favorite cookie recipe, although the dough is a lot more fun to eat than the cookie in my opnion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dubuque, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakerschmaker23
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
These were the best homemade chocolate chip cookies that I have ever tasted! They were so moist and the instant coffee gave them a great twist. I will definitely be making these quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakerschmaker23
Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
These are absolutely the best chocolate chip cookie recipe ever! 10 stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Apple Valley, California, USA
Living In: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
These were good, but not the "to die for" cookie I expected. I think I prefer regular tollhouse cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Cookie are delicious. Baked 8 min. on parchment paper,soft and held there shape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Mmm Mmm Mmm! I've finally been able to make these perfect with the right adjustments. Here they are, for future convenience to anyone else wanting to make these cookies just right: 1. Cut down the sugar to about 1/2 cup brown sugar. But kept the same amount of white sugar. 2. Omitted 1/2 cup flour and replaced it with 1/2 cup oatmeal that I ground into a floury consistency in my blender. Then, sifted with the rest of the dry ingredients. 3. Baked at 300 degrees for 20 min for a tastier cookie in general. It may seem like the cookies will be too crispy and crunchy after cooling, but they keep the same texture/consistency the next day. 4. Oh, and of course I threw in many more chocolate chips than required! Hope this review helped! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a fairly decent cookie. I did like the crisp outside with the tender middle. The flavor was good. However, I and others consider myself to be a master cookie baker and have a cookie recipe that runs circles around this one. Though an enjoyable cookie, it will not send you swooning or make you hum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QDsMaMa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States