Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I was a bit wary when we first saw this recipe, but figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I'm glad that I did. It is an easy recipe to make with kids, simple ingredients, and easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were just okay. They were more of an adult flavored cookie due to the addition of instant espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have been making the $250. recipe for about 15 years. It makes quite a large amount and uses 5 Cps blended oatmeal, along with 4 cps of flour & a hersey bar. You can half the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
fyi, this is not the $250 dollar cookie recipe. We order the espresso-chocolate chip cookies from Neimans all the time, and the recipe above is emulating the ones that can be purchased in stores and on their website. The "Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie" as it is called, is a very popular cookie and the recipe has been praised by many, however the $250 cookie recipe is hard to find and quite different- it can be found here in NY Times article under the traditional Neimans cookie- http://www.nytimes.com/1997/07/02/garden/the-250-cookie-recipe-exposed.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This is completely different from the one that I received back when I first went on the net in 1999. 2 cups butter 4 cups flour 2 tsp. baking soda 2 cups granulated sugar 2 cups brown sugar 5 cups blended oatmeal (measure oatmeal and blend in blender to a fine powder) 24 oz. chocolate chips 1 tsp. salt 1 8 oz. Hershey bar (grated) 4 eggs 2 tsp. baking powder 3 cups chopped nuts (your choice) 2 tsp. vanilla Cream the butter and both sugars. Add eggs and vanilla; mix together with flour, oatmeal, salt, baking powder, and soda. Add chocolate chips, Hershey bar and nuts. Roll into balls and place two inches apart on a cookie sheet..Bake for 10 minutes at 375 degrees. Makes 112 cookies.. Have Fun!!! This is the original recipe that I got back then with the hoax that it was a Neiman Marcus recipe. Either I have made this recipe above a million times and everyone who tries it loves it. It's a huge recipe but it can be halved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I just finished baking a batch of the "real" Neiman Marcus cookies ( or at least its the version that claims to be real) and they are awesome. It looks like some of you are looking for this recipes so I will post for all to enjoy! Happy baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
The NM cookie recipe (which I've been baking for the past couple of years) can't tie the shoes of this recipe!!! This recipe is AMAZING. Add a dash of extra espresso powder. My oven had to bake for 15 min at 375. Used a medium sized ice cream scoop so they were thick. Crisp on the outside and gooey on the inside. HELLLLLOOOO! This is my NEW choc chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
These were quite good. Made as is, baked for 9 minutes. Edges were crispy and the middle was chewy, just the way I like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULIEUNC1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Pretty Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This is an excellent cookie recipe. chewy, delicious, tender, and the coffee flavoring gives an unusual, rich flavor. It IS the recipe on the NM website, but curiously enough, it is NOT the recipe of urban legend. That recipe involves oatmeal, grated chocolate, and makes 114 cookies. Discrepancies aside, this is a great recipe. I do recommend baking at a lower temperature...the NM website says 300 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States