Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
Great cookies. Thanks, Ashleigh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
I have been making this recipe for about 4 years. It is a huge hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
I wasn't actually in love with these cookies as much as everyone else here is. I thought they were just average chocolate chip cookies. I couldn't distinctly taste the coffee in mine. I also had to put them back into the oven for an additional 6 or 7 minutes than the recipe stated because they weren't cooked at all. Not bad, but I'd definitely try something else in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I have rated this cookie before but the review before this one made me laugh. This is the EXACT recipe for the Neiman Marcus recipe. You can even check yourself. I thought this was funny that they said the other recipe was better! Anyhow - this cookie is AWESOME no matter where you get the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL UTLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
This is a good choc chip recipe.. the coffee adds a very subtle flavour.. i needed to bake it for couple more minutes than recommended (maybe my oven is getting too old!!!) and i made around 2 dozen cookies. i will def be making this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHANDYCOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kottayam, Kerala, India
Living In: Bangalore, Karnataka, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
I love making cookies & my husband loves to eat them. This happens to be the fluffies and best tasting chocolate chip cookie we have had. Everyone loves them. I dont' like coffee flavors therefore I don't use the espresso powder. I have also varied it with white chocolate chips or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
These cookies were okay. When they came out of the oven, they were moist and I could definetly taste the coffee, but it also made the cookies a little bitter. Maybe it was my coffee powder (didn't have any expresso powder). My grandfather who loves sweets (he buys chewy chips ahoy cookies whenever he can), only ate one of the cookies. I made them two weeks ago and there are still a few left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
I'm sure it's a good cookie recipe, but it's NOT the $250 recipe of urban legend. I received a copy of that more than 15 years ago, and it involved many other ingredients, including grated chocolate and, I believe, oatmeal. I'm still looking for a copy of the "scam" recipe that really did make an amazing cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HISTRATTON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dedham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2005
This recipe was ok, maybe it's because of the coffee I used. Either way, I doubt I'd make it again, I'll just stick to buying their cookies from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
A very crunchy cookie. I added walnuts and used chocolate chunks instead of chips. Also made this with macadamia nuts, and those turned out very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States