Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by foodaholic
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Like another reviewer, I followed the 300 degree oven - after comparing this recipe with the NM website. Gorgeous cookies - not too thick or too thin. Photogenic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodaholic

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mcrae, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
These are my family's new favorite chocolate chip cookie - we make these on a regular basis (sometimes just for the dough!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
These are so great!! I like them even better with dark brown sugar. My new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Instead of the vanilla I put in 2 TABLEspoons of Kahlua, as well as subbed whole wheat flour for the all purpose. The results were a dense and chewy cookie with great flavor. Not a whole lot else to say about these cookies...delicious sums it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2006
These cookies were great! I brought them to a party and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
I recently made this recipe after printing it out from the Neiman Marcus website, and it says to bake the cookies in a 300 degree oven for about 20 minutes (not at 375 degrees for 8 to 10 minutes). These cookies stayed very moist and chewy much longer than any other chocolate chip cookies I've made, and I think the reason is that they were baked at a lower temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
192 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This is a fantastic recipe and very easy. I did use instant coffee. I could not find the espresso. I will try it with the espresso if I find it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celia H

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cookeville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Savannah, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
This is my absolute favorite cookie! Don't put regular coffee in place of the espresso. It's not the same. I even add a pinch of espresso to brownies. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crabbcakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Severna Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
More adult than your average chocolate chip cookie. My husband and I love java flavored anything so I add extra instant coffee. And it's easier than the scam recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crownsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
This is absolutely THE Neiman Marcus cookie recipe. My family begs me to make them as well as my children's teachers! Instead of espresso powder I use instant coffee (I think I have Tasters Choice). When I first found the NM recipe it called for instant coffee. I think espresso powder sounds more hip! You can't go wrong with this one. Just make sure to cream your butter and sugars very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States