Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
I've never had this problem with chocolate chip cookies before, but the batter just wouldn't hold together. Once baked, the cookies were crumbly. This could be user error and my family still enjoyed them, but I wasn't thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Alright. They were kinda odd tasting for a chcolate chip cookie but they were still good. I made them for my friends' birthday so we'll see hwo she liek sthem. It tasted very floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by balletalyssa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
This is a WONDERFUL recipe, and makes a great "base" cookie dough. The coffee gives it a more "adult" taste, so sometimes I omit it if they are being made for kids. Mine come out with a wonderful crakle-top, crisp on the outside and dense and chewy on the inside! I use a mixture of 1/2 choc chips and 1/2 chopped toffee (like skor or heath bars) and they are just Out of this World! The toffee chips add a lot to the flavor, giving it a deeper buttery flavor and enhancing the brown sugar in this recipe. Just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These are the best cookies ever. If you bake them at the 8 minutes they are chewy. They have a great balance of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Very good cookies. The coffe gave it sort of a butterscotch taste. You can bake tese just according to taste, a bit longer gives a crunchy cookie, shorter gives a chewy one. both good. I did bake at 300F for about 25-30 minutes tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Delft, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Awesome. Could not find espresso powder so I crushed instant coffee granules.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Finally, I found the perfect chocolate chip cookie! My kids really loved it and asked me to bake some more. A keeper, thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milpitas, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
These cookies are absolutely amazing! I have never been able to make chocolate chip cookies well, and these turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
I've baked these many times and they are my favorite. They come out perfect, and the coffee gives it that special something that people can quite put a finger on...they are absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Nominated my new favorite cookie recipe. Bake at 300F for 20 minutes like. Love the texture. I added chopped pecans. Yummmmm!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROSEBUDS007

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Carolina, Carolina, Puerto Rico
Living In: Canóvanas, Canovanas, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Chef John's Chocolate Chip Cookies

Chocolate chip cookies that are the best of both cookie worlds, crispy and chewy.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States