Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2001
Good, but this is not the real recipe for the Neiman Marcus cookies. You may actually find it in this site under "Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies", there's a cookie to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
121 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2003
I can verify after a lot of research that this is the true recipie. I got it directly off of the Neiman Marcus Site. Don't believe the negative noise...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
I really like this recipe. It IS in the Neiman Marcus website, but it is not the one sent around with the hoax email about the $250, which contains blended oats, not instant coffee. I've tried making this once with dark brown molasses sugar (from Trader Joe's) and did not thoroughly soften butter before mixing with the sugars and the dough came out dryer than usual and the cookie was a bit tougher and not as chewy. I recommend using light brown sugar and they come out fantastic! One of my favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I also printed the "Original" recipe from the Neiman Marcus website when they had it there briefly and this one IS it! It's a delicious, wonderful cookie. It's on the cakie side rather than raw, flat side. Mine came out fat but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
Although the cookie didn't brown the way I prefer, it was quite good. I was tempted to over bake. I used 1 cup of butterscotch chips w/ the chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2002
We loved this recipe! I substituted instant hazelnut cappuccino powder for the instant espresso powder and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Petofibanya, Heves, Hungary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2003
I LOVE THESE COOKIES!!!!!I think these are the best chocolate chip cookies ever. My husband and his friends agree. They don't even get time to cool at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockhampton, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
A great recipe, the espresso adds a nice coffee flavor that everyone seems to like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
really very good cookies, easy and simple but quite delicious. great recipe, the coffee has a nice taste you quite can't detect. I put milk chocolate chunks, my child said it's the thing, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2004
I love these cookies! I took the idea of adding the crushed espresso (I use instant coffee) and add it to other cookies as well. Very Good. A previous review said that you have to eat them in three days as the texture changes....Yours last 3 days? I am lucky if any are left the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States