Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Been looking for a chocolate chip recipe that doesn't go flat when done and this is it. Kept recipe as is-no point reviewing a recipe that I change ingredients on otherwise it becomes a new recipe-and they turned out great. Thought I would rate it so I can say I used a convection bake. It's hard to find recipes that have been made on convection so I thought I'd throw my comments in that I did the recipe converter and reduced heat by 25 degrees and baked for the full 20 minutes. Didn't have to reduce the time they baked for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I like the traditional chocolate chip cookie recipe better. These had too much of a coffee taste for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
loved the addition of the espresso powder. I am thankful to the reviewers that mentioned to bake @300 for 20 minutes. These have a wonderful flavor but I can see where they will not stay soft but just tossed a slice of bread in the container to keep them soft. This is a great dough to work with. I got 2 dozen cookies with the large size pampered chef cookie scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is the most memorable home-made chocolate chip cookies I have ever tasted. It is that good. I did follow a suggestion made by a reviewer to bake the cookies in 300 degrees C. This recipe is also forgiving, I made a few changes according to what I have at home: 1.) I used whole wheat flour 2.) Used 3/4 cup demerara sugar instead of 1 cup brown sugar 3.) I increased the vanilla to 1 Tablespoon. 4.) Used 1 Tablespoon of instant coffee since I didn't have espresso coffee powder. Lastly, since I generally prefer larger cookies, I prepared the dough by 1/4 cup and baked for about 25 min. The cookies turned out perfectly: just the right chewiness, just the right sweetness with just the right hint of salt and coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Always good, these are cookies I've been making for 20+ years. I'd suggest adding 5 cups of oatmeal that is then powdered in a blender in lieu of 3 cups of flour. This gives the cookies a chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These cookies were very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I was a bit wary when we first saw this recipe, but figured it wouldn't hurt to try. I'm glad that I did. It is an easy recipe to make with kids, simple ingredients, and easy cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were just okay. They were more of an adult flavored cookie due to the addition of instant espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I have been making the $250. recipe for about 15 years. It makes quite a large amount and uses 5 Cps blended oatmeal, along with 4 cps of flour & a hersey bar. You can half the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
fyi, this is not the $250 dollar cookie recipe. We order the espresso-chocolate chip cookies from Neimans all the time, and the recipe above is emulating the ones that can be purchased in stores and on their website. The "Neiman Marcus Chocolate Chip Cookie" as it is called, is a very popular cookie and the recipe has been praised by many, however the $250 cookie recipe is hard to find and quite different- it can be found here in NY Times article under the traditional Neimans cookie- http://www.nytimes.com/1997/07/02/garden/the-250-cookie-recipe-exposed.html
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States