Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Not what I expected but still great treat to have with your afternoon coffee.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this cake for work, this is their favorite, they request it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Awesome cake! Will definitely make again. I, also, reduced the amount of sugar to 2 cups and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This cake always goes fast!! I'm always asked for the recipe! It's so easy I can tell them off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresadunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I used 2 cups of sugar in the cream cheese, added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and sprinkled some lemon juice over the top before baking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
This was super easy & very tasty. I only added 1 1/2 cups of sugar and we alI thought it was sweet enough. A hit at our house. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is AMAZING!!! I only used the 2 cups of powdered sugar as most said, and did the raspberry jam thing that CookOfDeath did (in the pic) and it was awesome! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Vosachlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
2 cups of powdered sugar is all we've ever used, and it's plenty sweet! This is a super simple, rich, addictive cake :-) Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this for a Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! Every bite was eaten! I used 1 box of confectioners sugar (instead of 4 Cups) and the middle was a little gooey, but it was absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I reduced the sugar to 2 cups due to some reviews. It was fantastic. I used a non-stick pan instead of glass and cooked for 36 mintues. It was perfect. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States