Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Oh this is soooo good. Nice rich flavor. Good with a glass of ice cold milk or hot coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I work in a hair salon and a client of ours made this and brought it in. Since then I've made it three times. And that was only two months ago. It is so good! Its wonderful to take to potluck dinners. It does not need any icing and its perfect with a cup of coffee. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Everyone will love this cake. It is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBROOKS24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This is great! I have been looking for this recipe for long time. My 9 year old loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I first had this dessert at church, and I have been looking for it ever since! I love it, it's so yummy. I highly recommend it for anyone who likes sweet things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I first had this cake at a shower. Everyone was wanting the recipe. I have taken this to many events and it has been a BIG hit. I add chopped pecans with the cake mix and then spread it in the pan. A nice crunchy surprise in the crust!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
Alone this is too sweet...but served with fruit (we used raspberries and blueberries) it is perfect. The raspberries were the favorite because of the tartness mixed with the sweet cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2006
This is awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Many, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by D_GOODEN
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This is the same recipe my dad uses. I was just looking around to see if all recipes had the recipe and you do. This cake is very good and very rich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D_GOODEN

Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States