Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
I work in a hair salon and a client of ours made this and brought it in. Since then I've made it three times. And that was only two months ago. It is so good! Its wonderful to take to potluck dinners. It does not need any icing and its perfect with a cup of coffee. I LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Very tasty cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2001
Oh this is soooo good. Nice rich flavor. Good with a glass of ice cold milk or hot coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
Wowza! I made this cake yesterday afternoon. It is SWEET. Very very sweet. It is good, but tooooooo much sugar! If you have a sweet tooth this is your cake. WOW. I don't think I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2003
i like to play around w/ my food. my bf won't eat any cake that dont have a chocolate icing since u know this cake will be way to sweet w/ icing ,so change a little bit of the recipe. i use Pillsbury Butter cake mix, 1 c water, 1/4 c butter, 1(8 oz) cream cheese, 3 eggs. that's it no sugar add . it might sound weird but after u put chocolate icing on it, it was perfect. u might put some sugar on it if u like sweet cake as u prefer. For me i think it's work. Any way , the cake was a highlight of the night. i hope this help
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OZAHIRU

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Obviously not the healthiest dessert around, I scaled down the confectioners sugar to 3 cups, and it still was EXTREMELY SWEET! Make sure you have a nice cold cup of milk on-hand to wash this down with! My sister is the only one that gave this cake rave reviews, and she has a major sweet-tooth! Everybody else said it was just way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
It is sweet, but very good. I found that using less sugar helps quite a bit. I change it up a little every time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
Everyone will love this cake. It is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIBROOKS24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2005
This is great! I have been looking for this recipe for long time. My 9 year old loves this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2005
I didn't like it but my husband did and so did the people at the office. It really is not a cake, it is more like a cookie bar or brownie. It is very,very sweet and my opinion was if I was going to eat the calories and the carbs, it would be on something else not this. Nothing that made you go "Wow".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States