Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Delicious!!! When me and my mom made this we put chocolate on top and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbj9210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
So easy, so fast, and soooooo good! Thanks for sharing! My 3 year old loves to make this with me. We did cut the powdered sugar down to around 2ish cups but otherwise kept it the same. Excellent for last minute company. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I went with half the amount of sugar asked for (2 cups) It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
love it and so did everyone I was nice enough to share with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
It was ok, i added pecans to crust and used only half of the sugar it called for, i use to have a recipe like this it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this cake with Kerri's suggestions and it's amazing!!! Friends were oohing and aahing over it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
IT IS THE BEST CAKE I'VE EVER MADE!! MY HUSBAND IS NOT MUCH INTO SWEETWS BUT HE WILL NOT STOP EATING IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
WE LIKED THIS REAL WELL, BUT THE CRUST WAS TO THICK FOR ME,AND ALSO I ONLY USED 2 CUPS POWDER SUGAR,AND IT TURNED OUT GOOD,,NEXT TIME I WILL USE BIGGER PAN OR 2 SMALL SQUARE PANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great coffee cake. And extremely easy to make. In fact, I had my husband assemble the whole thing and he never cooks!! I was just in a rush cooking for company and he helped out. As suggested my many reviewers, I used half the amount of sugar as listed on teh recipe and I still felt it was too sweet. Next time, I will use even less. I topped the cake with crushed Nature's Own granola bars(very crunchy). :) That was all I had and it worked great, it was absolutely delicious!!!! The cake was a big hit and I will definetly make it again..just with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
amazing cake, I wonder how I didn't heard about it before! tried with cream cheese once and with ricotta another time, it was appreciated a lot, and you do it in a snap! 2nd time I put on the batter, before pouring the cheese mixture, pieces of milk chocolate (chunks coming from the Easter chocolate eggs), and the result was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States