Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is AMAZING!!! I only used the 2 cups of powdered sugar as most said, and did the raspberry jam thing that CookOfDeath did (in the pic) and it was awesome! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Vosachlo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plum, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Springdale, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
2 cups of powdered sugar is all we've ever used, and it's plenty sweet! This is a super simple, rich, addictive cake :-) Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Made this for a Christmas party, and it was a huge hit! Every bite was eaten! I used 1 box of confectioners sugar (instead of 4 Cups) and the middle was a little gooey, but it was absolutely delicious! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I reduced the sugar to 2 cups due to some reviews. It was fantastic. I used a non-stick pan instead of glass and cooked for 36 mintues. It was perfect. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ColoradoPrincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I used this recipe for my company's x'mas present this year so I used the original 14 servings recipe for six 1 lb loaf pan. I made many batches. the first one I followed the recipe to the T, and found it way too sweet for my taste. So I reduced the sugar from 4 cups to 1-1/4 cup and it came out really tasty. The difference is that with 4 cups of sugar, the top layer will glace and harden on top, whereas with 1-1/4 cup, it just looks like a normal cake. So I spinkled a little pit of powder sugar on top to dress it up a little bit. Everyone loved it. Many of them ate the whole loaf pan(2 and 1/4 servings) the day that I handed it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Hello... I rated this as a five becauce you can do so many other recipes. I added melted chocolate chips next time going to add peaches and pecans to the recipe. thank you for sharing........Happy Holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This cake was a hit with my family. It's almost gone so I don't think I'll find out if it's better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
Oh please.....delish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
This recipe was very easy and the family loved them. They are very sweet and went fast. I will make these again after I lose the weight i gained pigging out on this deliciouse treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKOFDEATH
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
The first time I made this recipe I followed the suggestions of other reviewers and used 2 cups of powdered sugar. Too sweet for me. So the second time I used 1 cup. Perfect. I also added 1 tsp of almond extract to the cream cheese and I put about a half cup of seedless raspberry jam into a sandwich bag. I cut the corner of the bag, piped the jam on top, swirled with a knife along the top to make it pretty. That was fantastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKOFDEATH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Honesdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States