Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
WE LIKED THIS REAL WELL, BUT THE CRUST WAS TO THICK FOR ME,AND ALSO I ONLY USED 2 CUPS POWDER SUGAR,AND IT TURNED OUT GOOD,,NEXT TIME I WILL USE BIGGER PAN OR 2 SMALL SQUARE PANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great coffee cake. And extremely easy to make. In fact, I had my husband assemble the whole thing and he never cooks!! I was just in a rush cooking for company and he helped out. As suggested my many reviewers, I used half the amount of sugar as listed on teh recipe and I still felt it was too sweet. Next time, I will use even less. I topped the cake with crushed Nature's Own granola bars(very crunchy). :) That was all I had and it worked great, it was absolutely delicious!!!! The cake was a big hit and I will definetly make it again..just with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
amazing cake, I wonder how I didn't heard about it before! tried with cream cheese once and with ricotta another time, it was appreciated a lot, and you do it in a snap! 2nd time I put on the batter, before pouring the cheese mixture, pieces of milk chocolate (chunks coming from the Easter chocolate eggs), and the result was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was a great hit. I added some chopped pecans and sprinkled coconut on top with some raspberry jam. Also I had to cook it for 8 minutes more. People who ate it told me that I have a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4U2Enjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Valhalla, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
This is a great recipe. I also cut the sugar down to 2 cups. My wife does not like cream cheese but she loves this. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
Not what I expected but still great treat to have with your afternoon coffee.. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I made this cake for work, this is their favorite, they request it now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Awesome cake! Will definitely make again. I, also, reduced the amount of sugar to 2 cups and it was perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This cake always goes fast!! I'm always asked for the recipe! It's so easy I can tell them off the top of my head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teresadunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I used 2 cups of sugar in the cream cheese, added about a teaspoon of vanilla extract, and sprinkled some lemon juice over the top before baking. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurfette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Madison, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States