Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
So easy, so fast, and soooooo good! Thanks for sharing! My 3 year old loves to make this with me. We did cut the powdered sugar down to around 2ish cups but otherwise kept it the same. Excellent for last minute company. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
After reading all the reviews, I went with half the amount of sugar asked for (2 cups) It was fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
love it and so did everyone I was nice enough to share with :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
It was ok, i added pecans to crust and used only half of the sugar it called for, i use to have a recipe like this it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
I made this cake with Kerri's suggestions and it's amazing!!! Friends were oohing and aahing over it. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
IT IS THE BEST CAKE I'VE EVER MADE!! MY HUSBAND IS NOT MUCH INTO SWEETWS BUT HE WILL NOT STOP EATING IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
WE LIKED THIS REAL WELL, BUT THE CRUST WAS TO THICK FOR ME,AND ALSO I ONLY USED 2 CUPS POWDER SUGAR,AND IT TURNED OUT GOOD,,NEXT TIME I WILL USE BIGGER PAN OR 2 SMALL SQUARE PANS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was a great coffee cake. And extremely easy to make. In fact, I had my husband assemble the whole thing and he never cooks!! I was just in a rush cooking for company and he helped out. As suggested my many reviewers, I used half the amount of sugar as listed on teh recipe and I still felt it was too sweet. Next time, I will use even less. I topped the cake with crushed Nature's Own granola bars(very crunchy). :) That was all I had and it worked great, it was absolutely delicious!!!! The cake was a big hit and I will definetly make it again..just with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
amazing cake, I wonder how I didn't heard about it before! tried with cream cheese once and with ricotta another time, it was appreciated a lot, and you do it in a snap! 2nd time I put on the batter, before pouring the cheese mixture, pieces of milk chocolate (chunks coming from the Easter chocolate eggs), and the result was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Como, Lombardia, Italy
Living In: Milan, Lombardia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This recipe was a great hit. I added some chopped pecans and sprinkled coconut on top with some raspberry jam. Also I had to cook it for 8 minutes more. People who ate it told me that I have a gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4U2Enjoy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Valhalla, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States