Neiman Marcus Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
very very good! Can't go wrong with this one =) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~PAMELA~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
This cake was very easy to make and okay overall. I took others suggestions and added some almond extract (a little over a tsp) into the cream cheese mixture, and thought the essence was too overpowering...not going to do that in the future. I only used 1 1/2 cups sugar and that was fine. I might tweak this recipe next time. I guess I'm a bigger fan of moist cakes. Not bad though. thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Seriously, this was fantastic! We teachers make lunch once a week and I brought this cake.....I have never heard such a response from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
It was good...not spectacular but good. I oly used 2c. powdered sugar and it was plenty sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Missouri City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Followed other reviews and used 1 1/2 cups confectioners' sugar, 1 tsp almond extract and raspberry jam swirl on top. It was demolished at work and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Great recipe. I cut the sugar in half after reading the reviews. Perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This cake was a little too sweet, and even though i reduced the sugar to 3 cups instead of 4, it was extremely sweet, and therefore very unhealthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by October Fest

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seri Kembangan, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: Fort Dodge, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
Good cake,very easy to make. I think it would be very tasty using chocolate cake mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2009
Delicious!!! When me and my mom made this we put chocolate on top and it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbj9210

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
So easy, so fast, and soooooo good! Thanks for sharing! My 3 year old loves to make this with me. We did cut the powdered sugar down to around 2ish cups but otherwise kept it the same. Excellent for last minute company. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Ice Cream Cake

A super-easy dessert made of yummy layers of chocolate cake and ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States