Nectarine Sunshine Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Sarah-May, this is delicious! I had seen this on the RE a while back and was grocery shopping yesterday and saw some nectarines on sale, and I thought I would try it. Unfortunately I didn't have any oranges, so I used a mango instead, which is really good! I have to admit, I didn't really think I would like this, because I thought it would be too sour for me, but it wasn't! I just slurped down my second glass in 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaness1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This smoothie has a fabulous flavor, but my only complaint was that the pith of the orange didn`t blend wery well, so I felt the small parts in the smoothie. Or maybe I had to blend longer. But overall very good recipe with tender and fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Perfect sweet/tart combination. I did not add the banana because my kids don't like the flavor, but instead added a cup of frozen strawberries. I added 1 nectarine and some leftover peaches. Unfortunately I didn't really measure anything, so it will be difficult to duplicate again, but it sure was good this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Very nice flavor. I have never tried a whole orange in a smoothie before. It's a perfect match with nectarine. My nectarines were very sweet, so I cut back on the banana which happened to also be very ripe/sweet, and omitted the honey. It was still quite sweet, so make adjustments according to the ripeness of your fruit. Unfortunately, my kids didn't like the 'bits' from the skin of the nectarine and the pith of the orange. Aargh! But that's kids for you. Thanks, Sarah-May, for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was lovely. I used Stacy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt and Dole's strawberry/banana/orange blend juice. I didn't add the honey only because I'm out right now. We really enjoyed this. The nectarine really made this smoothie extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
The flavour of the nectarines and orange almost become one; but it's a pleasant taste nonetheless! I like the idea of adding strawberries to this to create an orange-strawberry-banana smoothie. This would definitely make a great breakfast smoothie. Leaving on the skin from the nectarines and some of the pith from the orange lend to the smoothie being more "filling".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is seriously one of the best smoothies I have ever made (and I've made several). LOVED the flavor of the nectarines! My nectarines and orange were very ripe and sweet and I used 6 oz. of yogurt. My daughter and I both thoroughly enjoyed this. Thank you for sharing this wonderful smoothie recipe, Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Sarah May, just saw this on the RE board and I had all the goodies for it so I whipped it up for my gang and they liked it a lot! I am slurping down the last of it as I type this out. Really great flavor:) Thanks for helping me create a yummy drink for the teens/hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Really yummy. I didn't have an orange so I just omitted that. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I just put plain with about 1-2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I also put less honey, about a teaspoon. It was good. My husband loved it. I would've liked it colder. Maybe next time I'll put it in the fridge for a bit before drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
This was very tasty and refreshing! I used plain nonfat yogurt, so I added a little vanilla, and I also had a few strawberries I needed to use up so I tossed those in, but it really wasn't enough to change the flavor all that much. I love the orange flavor - it really wakes you up! Nice smoothie, Sarah-May! We enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States