Nectarine Sunshine Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was REALLY good! My only complaint is that I had what seemed to be pulp. However, this wasn't a big deal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Very nice and smooth. Didn't have orange juice and only one orange but it was still good with the one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
The contributor Sarah-May said it all: It's tart yet sweet and a perfect way to start the day or to have a quick on-the-go lunch. Loved it, and I didn't even need the honey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by 5Foot3
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
After reading the reviews and seeing that a few people were having issues with the orange pith, I decided to leave out the orange. Instead I increased the amount of orange juice to one and a half cups. I added the honey but wouldn't have needed to and next time I will leave it out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5Foot3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Really yummy. I didn't have an orange so I just omitted that. I didn't have vanilla yogurt so I just put plain with about 1-2 teaspoons of vanilla extract. I also put less honey, about a teaspoon. It was good. My husband loved it. I would've liked it colder. Maybe next time I'll put it in the fridge for a bit before drinking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Criscelda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is seriously one of the best smoothies I have ever made (and I've made several). LOVED the flavor of the nectarines! My nectarines and orange were very ripe and sweet and I used 6 oz. of yogurt. My daughter and I both thoroughly enjoyed this. Thank you for sharing this wonderful smoothie recipe, Sarah-May!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This smoothie has a fabulous flavor, but my only complaint was that the pith of the orange didn`t blend wery well, so I felt the small parts in the smoothie. Or maybe I had to blend longer. But overall very good recipe with tender and fruity taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This was lovely. I used Stacy's organic nonfat vanilla yogurt and Dole's strawberry/banana/orange blend juice. I didn't add the honey only because I'm out right now. We really enjoyed this. The nectarine really made this smoothie extra tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Perfect sweet/tart combination. I did not add the banana because my kids don't like the flavor, but instead added a cup of frozen strawberries. I added 1 nectarine and some leftover peaches. Unfortunately I didn't really measure anything, so it will be difficult to duplicate again, but it sure was good this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Sarah-May, this is delicious! I had seen this on the RE a while back and was grocery shopping yesterday and saw some nectarines on sale, and I thought I would try it. Unfortunately I didn't have any oranges, so I used a mango instead, which is really good! I have to admit, I didn't really think I would like this, because I thought it would be too sour for me, but it wasn't! I just slurped down my second glass in 10 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaness1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States