Nectarine Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is soooo good! I too used a crumble topping. Next time I will bake the bottom crust a bit before adding the filling. I think it'd be great adding some fresh rasberries in between the crumble topping and nectarines. Try this pie out. It's like having a slice of summer. I will make this pie more often. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Voelk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome. Used vanilla extract instead of almond and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this pie and it was delicious and easy to make!! I also doubled the cinnamon, added 1/8 tsp ginger & 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I also made the crumble crust with brown sugar, flour and butter. I will be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. Made it with crumb topping and it made it a bit too sweet. But otherwise a great treat with ice cream or a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Easy & delicious pie. I put cubed nectarines and blueberries in and more cinnamon and it turned out so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
this is a very good pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Gast

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Yum! Here is a hint to help get the skins off easier. Before you put the fruits in the boiling water cut a small X in the bottom with a pairing knife then after blanching them in the boiling water and cooling them you can just peel them like a banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
AMAZING! My father is a fruit farmer and I've made 2 of these pies already this week...my family and friends LOVED them and they are so easy to make!! Definitely a recipe to keep on hand for a long time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMT1127

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Loved this! My husband and son loved it too - an amazing feat! I didn't have almond extract, sadly enough, so I used imitation coconut instead and it actually came out great! I also cut up the nectarines into small peices because I butchered the poor things trying to get the pits out. We ate the whole pie in one night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MessyMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kodak, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Erika
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
Excellent pie! I really liked the method for getting the skins off of the nectarines; however, then I was holding a slippery fruit and couldn't get it to come apart after cutting it in half. I'd probably try halving them and then dipping them in the boiling water next time. I ended up just slicing chunks off the fruit, which came out just fine. My pie didn't come out runny, just moist like most pies are. I was a little generous with measuring out the flour, which might have helped with that. We all love the combination of the nectarines and the cream! I used 6 nectarines as they were rather small, and 35 minutes was just right for our oven. Definintely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States