Nectarine Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We really liked this! Of course, as you can see, mine looked nothing like the pictures, and was sort of 'ugly', but the flavor was really good. My nectarines were very ripe, so I didn't need to boil them to get the skins off and I sort of cut them into thick slices instead of keeping them in halves. This was a great use of nectarines, and I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I use half as much sugar and the juice from half a lemon. Tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This pie is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except used 4 large nectarines, sliced, and baked for 55 minutes because it was very runny after 40. When hot the pie was still quite runny, but once it cooled the filling gelled nicely. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Super easy and great flavor, I'm going to try the crumble top and cook it a bit longer as mine was soft on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I feel lucky that I made this after all my predecessors because I picked up several tips: did not peel the nectarines, used slices instead of halves, doubled the cinnamon, and added the crumble topping (.5c brown sugar, .5c flour, enough butter to crumble it) plus some cinnamon in the topping too, about .5 tsp. Everyone on my team went back for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
We loved the recipe just as it was! We grow our own nectarines that are smaller than the ones in the store. We used 12 of our smaller nectarines for the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is soooo good! I too used a crumble topping. Next time I will bake the bottom crust a bit before adding the filling. I think it'd be great adding some fresh rasberries in between the crumble topping and nectarines. Try this pie out. It's like having a slice of summer. I will make this pie more often. Sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Awesome. Used vanilla extract instead of almond and still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Made this pie and it was delicious and easy to make!! I also doubled the cinnamon, added 1/8 tsp ginger & 1/4 tsp nutmeg. I also made the crumble crust with brown sugar, flour and butter. I will be making this pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Great tasting and very easy to make. Made it with crumb topping and it made it a bit too sweet. But otherwise a great treat with ice cream or a big glass of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States