Nectarine Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
The smell of the almond extract made my mouth water. I used can peaches because I didn't have nectarines, but it still tasted delicious! I had leftover dough from another recipe, so I just needed the filling part really. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I did the recipe exactly and it is waaay too sweet . I would use only a 1/4 cup of sugar next time. Otherwise, good potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I was invited to a party at the neighbor's house and asked what I could bring. She handed me nectarines, cherries and a ready made pie crust and said do something with these. So of course I came to this site which I love and found the perfect nectarine pie recipe. She had given me a handful of big cherries and I only used about 7 of them. I pitted them and cut in half and they added a pretty color to the dish. This crust was wonderful. The pie was a hit at the party. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I followed directions exactly and the pie came out very runny. It tasted great, but came out runny. I will try it again with sliced nectarines and a longer baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Sooo good. Let the pie cool in the fridge overnight so it sets up before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
We really liked this! Of course, as you can see, mine looked nothing like the pictures, and was sort of 'ugly', but the flavor was really good. My nectarines were very ripe, so I didn't need to boil them to get the skins off and I sort of cut them into thick slices instead of keeping them in halves. This was a great use of nectarines, and I would make this again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe. I use half as much sugar and the juice from half a lemon. Tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
This pie is delicious! I followed the recipe exactly except used 4 large nectarines, sliced, and baked for 55 minutes because it was very runny after 40. When hot the pie was still quite runny, but once it cooled the filling gelled nicely. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Super easy and great flavor, I'm going to try the crumble top and cook it a bit longer as mine was soft on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
I feel lucky that I made this after all my predecessors because I picked up several tips: did not peel the nectarines, used slices instead of halves, doubled the cinnamon, and added the crumble topping (.5c brown sugar, .5c flour, enough butter to crumble it) plus some cinnamon in the topping too, about .5 tsp. Everyone on my team went back for a second piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States