Nectarine Blush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
We loved this! I used fresh peaches that I peeled first. Super simple to make with few ingredients and great results~a keeper for sure! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
love buttermilk and this is great - no sugar needed. Does need to be well chilled. Other fruit can be used, but prefer nectarines. Thanks.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newry, County Down, Northern Ireland, U.K.
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I was really surprised by how tasty this was! I'd make it again except I peeled my nectarines and I'm no good at peeling or even chopping nectarines, so this drink took longer to prepare than I'd have liked. I also used homemade buttermilk (milk + vinegar).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOIREBRI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Springs, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This was AWESOME! I wasn't sure about is because I don't like buttermilk, but it was really very good. I added ice and strawberries after trying to original and both where great! I really recomend this for a quick healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AVBrown07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Used a peach and nectarine plus ice. Really tasty. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by llmcc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
Hubs walked into the kitchen as I was making this - uh-oh! The buttermilk carton was on the counter, so I quickly hid it under the sink before he could see it. I knew if he knew there was buttermilk in it, this smoothie would be doomed. I watched as he quickly drank the first glassful and I asked him to comment while I poured him a refill (this was about 30 seconds later). He said it was "peachy," (of course he MEANT "nectarine-y"), and that there was "something odd about it - but in a good way." Only after he finished the last of this 2-serving recipe did I reveal there was buttermilk in the drink, to which he quickly scrunched up his nose. And then he rated it four stars. I never saw him drink a smoothie that fast. I made this exactly as the submitter directed and threw a few ice cubes into the blender as well. Hubs said he appreciated that this wasn't so cold that it gave him an ice cream headache. Maybe that's why it went down in a New York Minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This was better than I thought it was going to be! Nice change from your typical blended drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This was great! It was a bit too sweet for me though so next time, I'll cut down the sugar a little. However, I didn't have buttermilk so I used some milk + vinegar and maybe that makes a difference in the amount of sugar needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
I made this twice. The first time was good. The second time I put a couple of handfuls of ice in as the mixture was blending and it turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very good, and good for you! I did find the buttermilk flavor coming through a tad strong, so I think I'll cut back on that next time and supplement with regular milk or, as other reviewers tried, with orange juice. The nectarine flavor is great and its just so simple to make! Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Shakes

See how easy it is to make a thick, creamy chocolate shake.

How to Make Strawberry Smoothies

Watch how to make a healthy yogurt and strawberry smoothie in your blender.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States