Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This is, by far, the most delicious sloppy joe recipe I have ever had. Like the children for whom this recipe was initially made, I too do not like green peppers (or red ones, for that matter). Even my daughter likes it, and she normally does not eat meals made with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSWJ1120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. My family loves this and so do the groups of teens that devour it. I double the recipe, add a little more ketchup and eliminate the celery. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
This was good but to sweet. I will try it again only 1t of brown sugar like some one had suggested. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sidney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Granite Falls, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is very good! I always bought the canned sauce and this is much better! Very quick and easy plus I had all of the ingredients on hand. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Even my very picky eater LOVED this! Both DH and kids don't like peppers, so I thought this would be good and I wasn't disappointed. I didn't want to open a can of soup to just use half, as I only used 1 lb of ground beef, so I just used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce instead. My 6yo son said it was like eating meatballs. This is in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I had this several times in a 2 month time period. It is sweet tangy and like no other, I used turky meat the 2nd time, it was not very good, Hamburger meat and I will always keep this recipe always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Yum Yum!! I enjoyed this a lot- it's extra tasty on hot summer days like today. Just a note: I'm so picky, in fact i didn't even add the celery or onion- instead i used a dash of ground celery seed and a bit of onion powder- tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2005
I found this recipe to be pretty good, nothing fabulous (I added a little bit of red pepper to "kick it up a notch" so to speak), but the boyfriend LOVED it so I gotta give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2005
Made this recipe tonight and it was excellent. I didn't put the full amount of brown sugar and didn't have any celery but added a little mustard. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of the white vinegar. This is one of those recipes that you can add or subtract ingredients to make it to your liking and it still tastes great! This recipe is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2005
My family loves this recipe with only a few slight modifications. I leave out the celery, use tomato sauce instead of the soup and add more garlic powder (we like a lot of garlic). Turns out wonderful every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States