Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
very was impressed it is neat and the family like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAZZ000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2004
This is very good! I always bought the canned sauce and this is much better! Very quick and easy plus I had all of the ingredients on hand. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PETRIE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2004
Even my very picky eater LOVED this! Both DH and kids don't like peppers, so I thought this would be good and I wasn't disappointed. I didn't want to open a can of soup to just use half, as I only used 1 lb of ground beef, so I just used an 8 oz can of tomato sauce instead. My 6yo son said it was like eating meatballs. This is in my permanent file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
This is, by far, the most delicious sloppy joe recipe I have ever had. Like the children for whom this recipe was initially made, I too do not like green peppers (or red ones, for that matter). Even my daughter likes it, and she normally does not eat meals made with beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSWJ1120

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2004
This is an excellent recipe. My family loves this and so do the groups of teens that devour it. I double the recipe, add a little more ketchup and eliminate the celery. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
Tastes good, but still messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2004
This is a very simple recipe that scored with my kids. Not to bad for flavor...a touch sweet but otherwise great! I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Not bad... I added mustard for more flavor which helped. My husband liked it better than me. I don't know why but it just didn't do it for me. If you like your sloppy joes on the very sweet side, then this is for you... But for me, well I think I'll just stick with Manwich...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I had this several times in a 2 month time period. It is sweet tangy and like no other, I used turky meat the 2nd time, it was not very good, Hamburger meat and I will always keep this recipe always.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
Yum Yum!! I enjoyed this a lot- it's extra tasty on hot summer days like today. Just a note: I'm so picky, in fact i didn't even add the celery or onion- instead i used a dash of ground celery seed and a bit of onion powder- tasted great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States