Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are my daughter's favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is pretty much my go-to recipe for sloppy joes. I don't use the celery because no one in my family cares for it. Other than that, I follow the recipe, and it is a winner everytime. This recipe works great in a slow cooker as well. Just brown up your meat in a skillet and then add everything to the slow cooker. 4-5 hours on low, and it is perfect and ready to eat when you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Little too much celery, use 1/4 to a 1/2 cup. Add 1/2 carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used this recipie (minus the celery) for 25 people and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Evers Roston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caledonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Only used 2 celery stalks finely chopped, 1 bell pepper finely chopped, sauteed with ground turkey and onion, added 2 tab. of brown sugar, 1 tab of vinegar, 1 can of tomato sauce, 3 tab of ketchup, a 1 1/2 tea of worcestershire, 1 tea of garlic powder, 1 tea of oregano, 1 tea of chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A little too sweet for my tastes. Easy to make, but nothing that really makes me want to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is excellent! The only variation I made was to substitute apple cider vinegar for white because that was what I had. I made one batch and served it for dinner to my family before making it for a party and my three year old who will not usually eat hamburger loved it. Also a huge thanks for the potato mashed tip... I will definitely make lots of use of that as it made quick work of breaking up the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aricat76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was just ok (it was eaten by all but nobody LOVED it), I hate to admit it but I prefer the "Campbells Souper Sloppy Joes". I think that recipe has a bit more flavor and it is much simpler to prepare (I love to cook, but sometimes simple is better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum. The only things I did different, I upped the onions to 1 c., skipped the brown sugar and added a Tblsp. of our favorite "Waldo's BBQ" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States