Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
A little too sweet for my tastes. Easy to make, but nothing that really makes me want to try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
This is excellent! The only variation I made was to substitute apple cider vinegar for white because that was what I had. I made one batch and served it for dinner to my family before making it for a party and my three year old who will not usually eat hamburger loved it. Also a huge thanks for the potato mashed tip... I will definitely make lots of use of that as it made quick work of breaking up the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aricat76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was just ok (it was eaten by all but nobody LOVED it), I hate to admit it but I prefer the "Campbells Souper Sloppy Joes". I think that recipe has a bit more flavor and it is much simpler to prepare (I love to cook, but sometimes simple is better).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara M.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Yum. The only things I did different, I upped the onions to 1 c., skipped the brown sugar and added a Tblsp. of our favorite "Waldo's BBQ" sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Another great Sloppy Joe recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This was very nummy and this is now a regular in my repertoire. I halved the recipe (because there were only two of us and I had only 1 pound of ground beef). I also had no tomato soup, so used 8 ounces of spaghetti sauce (simply because it was on hand). The rest of the recipe was followed to a "T" (except that I left out the salt). Wonderful, quick, and easy! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is one of my regular recipes. It tastes great, is easy to make and is healthy. The only modifications I make are: 1 tablespoon or so of brown sugar (as opposed to 1/4 cup) A few teaspoons of hot sauce Omit the salt (I can never understand the need to add salt to a recipe where the ingredients already contain sodium)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
super tasty! Best sloppy Joe I have ever tasted. My 4 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
amazing!!!! a staple in my house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States