Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
original recipe not good. added 1 can tomato paste with 1 can of water and some sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
After making this 5-10 times, this is now my go-to Sloppy Joe recipe. Everyone seems to love it and it's so easy! Great for making ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Ive never had a "Sloppy Joe" before, but this was really good. The only reason it wasn't "Five Star" was that I had halved the meat but forgot to half everything else. Oops... Anyhow, it was incredible. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I omitted the celery and added a bit more onion. Added a can of chicken and rice soup and a bit more ketchup. DELISH! This definitely makes more than 8 "joes" I always make sure to buy 2 packages of buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Janisch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
excellent, very good will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
These are my daughter's favorite meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is pretty much my go-to recipe for sloppy joes. I don't use the celery because no one in my family cares for it. Other than that, I follow the recipe, and it is a winner everytime. This recipe works great in a slow cooker as well. Just brown up your meat in a skillet and then add everything to the slow cooker. 4-5 hours on low, and it is perfect and ready to eat when you are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Little too much celery, use 1/4 to a 1/2 cup. Add 1/2 carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Used this recipie (minus the celery) for 25 people and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Evers Roston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Caledonia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Only used 2 celery stalks finely chopped, 1 bell pepper finely chopped, sauteed with ground turkey and onion, added 2 tab. of brown sugar, 1 tab of vinegar, 1 can of tomato sauce, 3 tab of ketchup, a 1 1/2 tea of worcestershire, 1 tea of garlic powder, 1 tea of oregano, 1 tea of chili powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Summers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States