Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Took this over to share with my son's family. Used 3 1/2 lbs. of hamburger so adjusted the recipe but did not add additional celery and sugar. Served with baked french fries. Easy, simple meal. I will make it again. Next time I will toast the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
another recipe delicious!!!a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe and its delicious, very easy to zest up for adults or leave alone for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are the best sloppy joes! There are never any left overs at my house. I use a home made tomato soup base and follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Nicely Done! Everyone enjoyed. Next time I am going to cook 3-4 hours in a crock pot to allow the flavors to come together and the celery to soften up a little. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I gave it four stars because my kids eat it. I thought it was good but a little too sweet. Will make again for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pearson
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great recipe! My three children (ages 9,8 and 6), who hardly agree on anything I make, all loved this recipe. My 6 year old and I enjoyed making it together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
No doubt, hands down, THE BEST Sloppy Joe's on the planet. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all. Will I did but this is IT!!! Can't wait to make them again! I can do the happy food dance NOW!! I've will added this to my recipe book with OUT any additions. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used dark turkey meat instead of ground beef, the darker meat is a bit juicier than the white meat. My husband is a diabetic, so I made the joes without the brown sugar, then took some out for him and added the sugar to the rest (adjusting the amount a bit, but not much:) This is an easy meal to make for all ages, and great to take to anyone who needs a bit of cheering up! Sloppy Joes are a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good! Didn't have white vinegar so I sub'd balsamic. I also don't like celery so I left that out. I also used fresh garlic instead of powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zpaultx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States