Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
I just made this for dinner, not only was it super easy it was delish!! I halved the recipe and it was the perfect portion! I'm not a fan of the canned sloppy joes but I loved this! It was very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
excellent flavor... didn't have any tomato soup on hand so used homemade spaghetti sauce and tomato paste combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
i halved and used ground turkey. then i omitted onion and celery and added onion powder and celery seed at the end. i also added more salt and a Tbsp of bbq sauce. even three yr old liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was super good and super easy.... I am definately making this again... and it is NOT to sweet it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Love this basic recipe. I too prefer less sugar and use only 1/2 if that. I never use the tomato soup and simply use 1 can of diced (no salt) tomatoes and blend it up. I was without ketchup tonight and used bar-b-q sauce instead. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut the sugar by more than half and it was still too sweet for me. I'll try it again with some other seasonings and probably no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious, easy and easy to make. Better then can stuff any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy McFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Trying to get away from processed/canned foods and needed a basic recipe. This was great! It is a little sweet with the brown sugar for my taste so I reduced it by half and also subsituted half the ketchup for chili sauce. Not so much for the kids but if you like a little spice it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaristaKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good recipe. Grandson loved it. I didn't have celery so I used green pepper, which we love. I did add a dab of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!!!!! Will never use Sloppy Joe mix again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeryB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 714) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States