Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe was great! We had a craving for sloppy Joe's and I decided to try this month. I did add half of a chopped green bell pepper and browned the veggies with the meat. The results were fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Next time I will not pack my brown sugar, try a light scoop. Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
When I made this I omitted the celery and chopped onion and opted for onion powder instead, and I went slightly heavier with the garlic powder, and then I added a little Sriracha because my husband loves spicy food. He loved it. He even made the "MMM" grunty noise he makes when he's truly found food bliss. Great recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made it just as it says....when done I tasted it and it was yummy...seasoned to our taste with a little bit more garlic powder and salt....which was perfect! Chopped up onions and celery really fine with my chopper for the kiddos. Husband and kids loved it and want it on our fav list! Feels good to find something everyone loves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Ok, my family likes green pepper so I added that. Used tomato sauce instead of catsup and added few drops of hot sauce. Was told by family that this is now the new sloppy joe recipe. Get rid of the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent! Made a half recipe, wish I had made full for leftovers! I used almost a whole can of the soup in the 1/2 version. Much much better than canned! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I followed it pretty much except I did not have enough celery so I did a half c. of celery and a half c. of green peppers. I was skeptical about the vinegar but found that is only enhanced all the flavors, not add any vinegar flavor. The next day it was even better. Thanks this is the perfect not so sloppy, sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My kids ate it and said they loved it!! They are very picky eaters so I was impressed with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very tasty and super easy!! Time wise I would say this recipe takes closer to 30 min. total, I was able to keep it warm without it drying out in the crockpot on low for almost 1/2 hour. This will be an easy go to in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this with venison instead of hamburger and my guys really enjoyed it. The first night they ate it on buns and the second night my husband finished it on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States