Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Love this recipe, reminds me of mom's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
Tryed this was very good next time I make this I'm going to put in red pepper to make sweet and spicy but I did forget the vinegar and I let it simmer for about 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I've made this recipe countless times and it's absolutely delicious! My kids love it too. I was so sick of Manwich blah! I've made it without the celery just because I didn't happen to have any and it's fine either way. Sometimes I add a little BBQ sauce or a little extra garlic, you can't really mess it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Lynn Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2015
This recipe was great! We had a craving for sloppy Joe's and I decided to try this month. I did add half of a chopped green bell pepper and browned the veggies with the meat. The results were fantastic. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Next time I will not pack my brown sugar, try a light scoop. Lovely recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
When I made this I omitted the celery and chopped onion and opted for onion powder instead, and I went slightly heavier with the garlic powder, and then I added a little Sriracha because my husband loves spicy food. He loved it. He even made the "MMM" grunty noise he makes when he's truly found food bliss. Great recipe, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Made it just as it says....when done I tasted it and it was yummy...seasoned to our taste with a little bit more garlic powder and salt....which was perfect! Chopped up onions and celery really fine with my chopper for the kiddos. Husband and kids loved it and want it on our fav list! Feels good to find something everyone loves. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Ok, my family likes green pepper so I added that. Used tomato sauce instead of catsup and added few drops of hot sauce. Was told by family that this is now the new sloppy joe recipe. Get rid of the others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Excellent! Made a half recipe, wish I had made full for leftovers! I used almost a whole can of the soup in the 1/2 version. Much much better than canned! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I followed it pretty much except I did not have enough celery so I did a half c. of celery and a half c. of green peppers. I was skeptical about the vinegar but found that is only enhanced all the flavors, not add any vinegar flavor. The next day it was even better. Thanks this is the perfect not so sloppy, sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 728) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States