Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
another recipe delicious!!!a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe and its delicious, very easy to zest up for adults or leave alone for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are the best sloppy joes! There are never any left overs at my house. I use a home made tomato soup base and follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Nicely Done! Everyone enjoyed. Next time I am going to cook 3-4 hours in a crock pot to allow the flavors to come together and the celery to soften up a little. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I gave it four stars because my kids eat it. I thought it was good but a little too sweet. Will make again for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pearson
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great recipe! My three children (ages 9,8 and 6), who hardly agree on anything I make, all loved this recipe. My 6 year old and I enjoyed making it together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
No doubt, hands down, THE BEST Sloppy Joe's on the planet. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all. Will I did but this is IT!!! Can't wait to make them again! I can do the happy food dance NOW!! I've will added this to my recipe book with OUT any additions. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used dark turkey meat instead of ground beef, the darker meat is a bit juicier than the white meat. My husband is a diabetic, so I made the joes without the brown sugar, then took some out for him and added the sugar to the rest (adjusting the amount a bit, but not much:) This is an easy meal to make for all ages, and great to take to anyone who needs a bit of cheering up! Sloppy Joes are a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good! Didn't have white vinegar so I sub'd balsamic. I also don't like celery so I left that out. I also used fresh garlic instead of powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zpaultx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
One of the best I have tried. I left out the celery since I didn't have any on hand. Very easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States