Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I gave it four stars because my kids eat it. I thought it was good but a little too sweet. Will make again for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Pearson
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Great recipe! My three children (ages 9,8 and 6), who hardly agree on anything I make, all loved this recipe. My 6 year old and I enjoyed making it together. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
No doubt, hands down, THE BEST Sloppy Joe's on the planet. I didn't deviate from the recipe at all. Will I did but this is IT!!! Can't wait to make them again! I can do the happy food dance NOW!! I've will added this to my recipe book with OUT any additions. THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I used dark turkey meat instead of ground beef, the darker meat is a bit juicier than the white meat. My husband is a diabetic, so I made the joes without the brown sugar, then took some out for him and added the sugar to the rest (adjusting the amount a bit, but not much:) This is an easy meal to make for all ages, and great to take to anyone who needs a bit of cheering up! Sloppy Joes are a great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Very good! Didn't have white vinegar so I sub'd balsamic. I also don't like celery so I left that out. I also used fresh garlic instead of powder...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zpaultx

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
One of the best I have tried. I left out the celery since I didn't have any on hand. Very easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Five+ stars. Delicious and easy.. The whole thing took 30 minutes.. Maybe. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Bresler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
LOVE this recipe... We make this one over and over and my girls just love it! Thanks for sharing. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Very easy and very tasty! I added a little bit of bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
:=) We really liked this recipe, omitted the celery and brown sugar, used red wine vinegar instead. Was really great!! Now granddaughter will eat sloppy joes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanilori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tunnel Hill, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States