Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
Used tomato sauce instead of tomatoe soup. Wife says best "Sloppy Joes she has ever had".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garryk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
My kids loved it! I did use less brown sugar, but it was very very tasty. I have a picky 7 year old and he wasn't fond of the green stuff, but once he tried it he didn't care! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is so good! Kids and adults alike love it. I used apple cider vinegar and cut the sugar in half (diabetic people were eating this). I buttered the buns and toasted them in the oven. After spooning meat mixture on buns I topped with pepper jack cheese and a tiny bit finely shredded cabbage. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Only changes I made was to skip the brown sugar and added a couple squirts of bbq sauce. I also put the veggies through the food processor. Easy to make excellent flavor. Tastes like the sloppy joes my grandma used to whip together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I did a lower-fat version by using turkey in place of beef;not bad, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Took this over to share with my son's family. Used 3 1/2 lbs. of hamburger so adjusted the recipe but did not add additional celery and sugar. Served with baked french fries. Easy, simple meal. I will make it again. Next time I will toast the rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joan Newman
Home Town: Iroquois Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
another recipe delicious!!!a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Followed the recipe and its delicious, very easy to zest up for adults or leave alone for everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
These are the best sloppy joes! There are never any left overs at my house. I use a home made tomato soup base and follow the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Nicely Done! Everyone enjoyed. Next time I am going to cook 3-4 hours in a crock pot to allow the flavors to come together and the celery to soften up a little. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cain

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States