Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I cut the sugar by more than half and it was still too sweet for me. I'll try it again with some other seasonings and probably no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Delicious, easy and easy to make. Better then can stuff any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathymcfadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Trying to get away from processed/canned foods and needed a basic recipe. This was great! It is a little sweet with the brown sugar for my taste so I reduced it by half and also subsituted half the ketchup for chili sauce. Not so much for the kids but if you like a little spice it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaristaKat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very good recipe. Grandson loved it. I didn't have celery so I used green pepper, which we love. I did add a dab of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by painter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Yummy! Yummy! Yummy!!!!! Will never use Sloppy Joe mix again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeryB

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I didn't really want to take the first bite when I sat down to this, (neither did my son) but we were both pleasantly surprised to find that this dish was delicious!! I added bell peppers, and substituted zucchini for the celery, and this will stay in my recipe book:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tollhouse, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Very yummy. Kids loved them. Easy to make. Definitely a new family recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
VERY GOOD! Very Sweet. After reading some of the reviews I tasted before adding the brown sugar. It was pretty sweet at that point so I only put 1/2 the amount. The next time I make I am only going to add 1/4 of what it calls for. I also used 1/2 of the ground beef and replaced the other 1/2 with sausage. Very Good Combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
really good and sweet! I'll definitely make it again! Didn't change anything about the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
OMG this is fantastic. My family has never been big sloppy joe fans. Hate manwich. This has a completely different taste. I omitted the onion and celery. Topped the sandwich with a little shredded cheddar to make it seem even more kid friendly. I like how it is neat, too. Thank you Aunt Mamie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISHOWARD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States