Neat Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
E
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Great recipe. I followed it pretty much except I did not have enough celery so I did a half c. of celery and a half c. of green peppers. I was skeptical about the vinegar but found that is only enhanced all the flavors, not add any vinegar flavor. The next day it was even better. Thanks this is the perfect not so sloppy, sloppy joe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
My kids ate it and said they loved it!! They are very picky eaters so I was impressed with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Very tasty and super easy!! Time wise I would say this recipe takes closer to 30 min. total, I was able to keep it warm without it drying out in the crockpot on low for almost 1/2 hour. This will be an easy go to in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this with venison instead of hamburger and my guys really enjoyed it. The first night they ate it on buns and the second night my husband finished it on top of a baked potato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was good but needed a little more kick. I added alittle red pepper and some spicey bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My husband and I love this recipe. So much better than using the stuff in a can and just as quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Didn't have celery, used celery SEED instead. I'm usually not a big fan of sloppy joe's but this was super easy, with ingredients on hand. I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONLIGHT369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Loved it!! So did the boys (8&5.5!) :) Super fast supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is just perfect. I have to double the recipe when we are expecting company. Because, I like to have plenty left for ME the next day. Great to have in the fridge for a quick lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Granbury, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Neat Sloppy Joes

These kid-pleasers are tasty--and really aren't all that sloppy!

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States