Neapolitan Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I have used this recipe several times for parties. I used the mini muffin pans to make small cupcakes for bridal showers and both large and small ones for birthday parties. My husband likes the small ones best because you get all flavors in one bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
These were so beautiful and delicious! My friend Stephanie and I made them for our friend Tessa's birthday party and everybody loved them. Super easy and fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Not bad but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
I don't usually review but these were amazing!! Made 1/2 into cupcakes and then 1/2 into a small cake. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Believe the other reviews -- it really does taste/smell like the ice cream! I didn't have any brownie mix so I just made a batch from the Bakers Unsweetened Choc box repice. I put 1 Tbsp of brownie batter in each muffin cup and topped it with 1 to 1-1/2 Tbsp strawberry cake batter. The cake mix I had was 15 oz. or so (I think they used to be 18 ozs but the economy had crapped out and now they are less!) I got 24 cupcakes out of this, plus some extra brownie batter which I baked separately (for my chocoholic husband).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Cupcakes were a flop. =/ The brownie batter takes much longer to cook then the cake batter so I ended up with an overcooked top and the brownie was very raw in the middle. Also I am not sure what brands of cake and brownie batter were used by the author of this recipe but I was unable to locate brownie mix or strawberry cake mix in either of the correct sizes and this recipe made no where near 4 dozen cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Tasty. Didn't make the frosting as I thought that the cake and brownie combo would be sweet enough. I ended up making 18 cupcakes with 1 strawberry cake box and 1/2 brownie mix box. The recipe doesn't adjust very well, but you can eyeball how much extra mix you need to make if you run out of one like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
A hit at my son's birthday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I've been wanting to try this but looking for a great occasion to bring in. Well, it was a success to the young and old! It looks exactly like the photo! Didn't change a thing in baking these cupcakes but used the cream cheese frosting that I still have. It didn't change a thing - my 2 dozens --they were gone in a few minutes! Thanks for sharing! It looked great as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bakeybabe
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Made this recipe as a cake for my daughter's birthday and she loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Easter Eggshell Cupcakes

Chick it out! Bake these cute little cakes inside your Easter eggshells.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States