Neapolitan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made 6 dozen of these for my Book Club cookie swap, and got rave reviews! I used strawberry flavouring, vanilla, chocolate for the three flavourings. My grandson is asking me to makeover just for him! Great texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a nice cookie, but lacked flavor; for as putzy as it was, I'll stick with regular butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These turned out good flavored but mine aren't as pretty as the ones in the pictures....will maybe make a double batch next time and layer in a larger pan before cutting. My pink layer was barely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very bland - after I made these I looked at other Neapolitan cookie recipes on this website and found they called for 1 + 1/2 cups sugar. Did like the maraschino cherries but not sweet at all if you follow this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These were really tasty. Just a little sweet and semi cakey. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Just mixed these up and notice the other two neapolitan cookie recipes call for 1 1/2 cups of sugar, while this one only calls for 1/2 cup. Is this an error? Oh, well, I guess I'll find out. Just thought I'd alert other people who may be drawn into making these because of the purty picture like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great recipe! Because I'd been baking sooo many cookies, I ended up preparing the dough and then putting it in the fridge and forgetting all about it for a couple weeks. Baked it anyway, and it turned out great! Looks much more difficult than it is...actually takes less time than most cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. I give it 5 stars, but I suggest using semi sweet chocolate instead of the unsweetened for the chocolate layer. I used unsweetened and can detect that in the cookie. I tried using tin foil to line the pan, but it kept tearing, so I ended up using press and seal. I greased the press and seal just to be sure the dough was easy to remove. These are SO EASY to make! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tchiaravalloti
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
adding the cherries & the walnuts was a great idea. I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchiaravalloti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States