Neapolitan Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I made 6 dozen of these for my Book Club cookie swap, and got rave reviews! I used strawberry flavouring, vanilla, chocolate for the three flavourings. My grandson is asking me to makeover just for him! Great texture and taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
This was a nice cookie, but lacked flavor; for as putzy as it was, I'll stick with regular butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sartell, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These turned out good flavored but mine aren't as pretty as the ones in the pictures....will maybe make a double batch next time and layer in a larger pan before cutting. My pink layer was barely there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very bland - after I made these I looked at other Neapolitan cookie recipes on this website and found they called for 1 + 1/2 cups sugar. Did like the maraschino cherries but not sweet at all if you follow this recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
These were really tasty. Just a little sweet and semi cakey. I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marla Ann

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Just mixed these up and notice the other two neapolitan cookie recipes call for 1 1/2 cups of sugar, while this one only calls for 1/2 cup. Is this an error? Oh, well, I guess I'll find out. Just thought I'd alert other people who may be drawn into making these because of the purty picture like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Great recipe! Because I'd been baking sooo many cookies, I ended up preparing the dough and then putting it in the fridge and forgetting all about it for a couple weeks. Baked it anyway, and it turned out great! Looks much more difficult than it is...actually takes less time than most cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
This is a GREAT recipe. I give it 5 stars, but I suggest using semi sweet chocolate instead of the unsweetened for the chocolate layer. I used unsweetened and can detect that in the cookie. I tried using tin foil to line the pan, but it kept tearing, so I ended up using press and seal. I greased the press and seal just to be sure the dough was easy to remove. These are SO EASY to make! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tchiaravalloti
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
adding the cherries & the walnuts was a great idea. I love these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tchiaravalloti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States