Navy Bean Soup I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Great comfort food. Made it the first time because I had mushy beans, but even they did not disintegrate. Excellent flavors. Had to use Canadian bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Fantastic soup. It was so easy and turned out great. The only change I made was I didn't have an onion so I used 1 Tbl of dried onion flakes, and I left out the bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Very delicious and seasoned well. My stepmom who is 89 loved it and everyone raves about her soup so for her to have liked it so much it truely was good. I did add a couple of small carrots though however. Other than that I was faithful to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Warren & Mary Murray

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
If you put in the tomatoes, the beans will not cook properly. I recommend making this without the tomatoes. It is 5 stars without tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
This recipe was awesome and so easy to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Randy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hebron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Simply excellent & so easy to make! The only variations/replacements were: added 3 carrots, used 3 chicken bouillon cubes(prefer the low salt stock), fresh italian parsley, 3 garlic cloves, and although I love tomatoes I omitted them for the kid's sake. The smell of the soup cooking was driving everybody crazy. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Matti G.
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Great Soup!! My whole family loved this soup...I did make a couple of subtle changes: I used 8 cups of chicken broth at the beginning of cooking (and never needed to add more liquid) and used 1 lb. of ham and 1 1/2 cups of chopped carrots .....oh, and I also soaked the beans overnight resulting in the soup being ready in 3 hours. I will definitely use this recipe regularly!! Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I used only 1/2 the tomatoes, and added a dash of liquid smoke. It was DIVINE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
Oh my goodness, this soup ROCKS. I used the leftover meat and bone from a ham and followed the recipe pretty closely - I did omit the extra salt and ended up adding water once more because I cooked it longer than the recipe calls for. It was outrageous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
great recipe, just what I was looking for !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Navy Bean Soup I

See how to make a hearty bean soup with ham and spices.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States