Navratan Korma Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by MamaPulk
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
this came out awesome. i made a few changes and used coconut milk instead of cream or milk. i also omitted raisins and a few of the veggies. but i added cauliflower, which is a MUST. traditionally, it shouldnt have potatoes or carrots in it, but i added them anyways and it tastes good. if you cut the potatoes small enough, they do cook through just fine. this is great with basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaPulk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Groton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Very authentic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe was excellent! It was so easy to make and so delicious! The only modification that I made was to omit the milk and use a 1/2 cup of heavy cream. I might even use more cream next time. Great dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redbetsy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Lyon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I think this is very good recipe. Vegetables are very tasty and are full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
wish i could give this 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Still not perfect, but the best Navratan Korma I have ever made. Short on basmati rice and didn't have time to make naan, so served it with warmed pita bread. Worked pretty well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I thought this dish was a little bland. It also took me a lot longer then the estimated time. After 45-50 minutes of simmering my potatoes and carrots were still not soft enough- I would maybe suggest chopping them very small or steaming them beforehand. I also used coconut milk instead of the milk/cream that the recipe called for. I like this recipe- but next time I am going to add more garam masala (and possibly curry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
I have tried several recipies for Navratan Korma and after making this version, my search is over. Great recipe! I no longer have to go out for my favorite dish... okay, maybe I'll still hit my favorite Indian restaurant, but it won't be for the Korma! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I made this for the first time last night and it went over great. Our friend who normally doesn't like vegetables was going for thirds! I used cauliflower, peas, carrots and potatoes and used coconut milk instead of milk/cream. It went great with Mango chutney.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brent k

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was really good! I did cauliflower as another reader suggested. I also added a little curry powder and used coconut milk instead of cream. I gave some to a friend and she had it over couscous and said it was really good that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vegetarian Korma

This easy vegetarian Indian dish is rich, creamy and mildly spicy.

Indian Chickpeas

See how to make garbanzo beans simmered with Indian spices.

Spicy Vegan Potato Curry

See how to make a spicy vegan curry with chickpeas and potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States