Nat's Buttery Cashew Crunch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by cheflyons
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Very simple easy way to teach my daughter to make her first brittle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becky
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The flavor was great but it was a little thicker than I prefer. I did not have a candy thermometer so perhaps I did not cook it long enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Mmmmm- yes very easy and delicious. Watch it close with your candy thermometer - mine went fast at the end. Tilt the buttered pan a little to help it spread thinner. Ignore it while it cools and then break into pieces - even looks special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Ohden

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prinsburg, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
I've been making this Cashew Crunch for several years now. However, I only use 1 cup of sugar, and 2 cups of cashews. I melt the butter, sugar and corn syrup and bring it to 290 degrees. Then quickly add the cashews and spread on the baking sheet. Use 2 forks to spread thin and you have to work quick! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I made this for Easter this year. We have a friend that makes really good buttery brittle but she would never give us her recipe. I was determined to make a better brittle. This recipe was a hit! I don't have to worry about getting the friends recipe anymore. Thanks for sharing Natalie! You rock!~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Excellent! Tastes great and everyone loves it. I used almonds the first time and am trying cashews on the next batch. Turned out great, but do keep stirring. It would be easy to burn. This is a nice simple recipe that I will use repeatedly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have never made brittle before, but this turned out well for me once I figured out a couple of elements. Notes: Use a heavy-bottomed, smaller size sauce pan. I cooked on medium heat instead of high and heated it up more slowly to prevent scorching. I think this also helps ensure a more "crisp" brittle. I did not have any issues with chewiness. I think stirring continually is also important. My cashews were the chopped up variety instead of whole pieces which made it easier to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
This is awesome! It came out perfect the first time. (I do not have a candy thermometer so when it thickened and was golden I took it off the heat and put it on buttered foil.). I did throw in extra cashews and let it cool in the freezer because we couldn't wait to try it. Will have to hide it next time...I could not keep my family out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJWood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Turned out perfect the second time around. The only change made was to stir constantly. After it cooled I coated the pieces in white chocalate. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
The best ever and at a 1/8th of the cost to buy and the taste is heavenly !!!! You can't buy it tasting this great !!!!!!! I rate it a 10++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Chopped Cashew Salad

A colorful, crunchy salad loaded with good stuff like avocados, grapes, and nuts.

How to Make Cashew Chicken

Turn leftover chicken into delicious cashew chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States