Napoleon's Banana Muffin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Yum. Yum. Yum! I halved the recipe, 24 muffins was way too much for my meager banana supply, and used all ingredients as listed... these are absolutely delicious, and a perfect way to use up overripe bananas and the cognac that noone drinks! That's all for now, I have to get another one for my 2 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA
Living In: Terre Haute, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
My husband loves these muffins. I make him muffins for breakfast every week and freeze them. He asks for these all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maelee Byram

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Huntingtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
These muffins were just incredible. I sent a batch in to my husband's work and was emailed thanks for days. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
It's no wonder this recipe has 5 stars! Moist, savory, delicious! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I decreased the white sugar and mixed the wet and dry ingredients separately like in some basic muffin recipes and these were still very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brandenburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Delicious. I ran out of brown sugar before I could make the streusel topping, so I substituted 1 c white sugar and 2 tbsp molasses. The taste was good but the streusel topping was too moist and sunk into the batter. Next time I will make sure I have enough brown sugar on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHfromNJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Netcong, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2006
These muffins are delicious. They take time to make I suppose but are worth it. I have made banana bread many times but I like all the ingredients in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
Double Yum! This is like Bananas Foster in a muffin. I didn't have spiced rum on hand, so I took the recommendation of the other reviewer and substituted with a little vanilla and some allspice and it worked out great. This one goes into the permanent file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Outstanding recipe, but I made them with one twist. I replaced the cognac and rum with an equal amount of Jameson's whiskey to add an Irish touch. Slainte!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gwc

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I just baked these for dessert. Changed just a few things. I only had 3 very ripe bananas so I halved the whole recipe. I also didn't have the spiced rum so I substituted apricot brandy. I used my 6 bundt pan (small bundts). Sprinkled chopped walnuts in and then half the batter in each, then the crumb topping (minus the butter, but added a few walnuts instead) then the rest of the batter over the six bundts. Baked for 25 minutes. My boyfriend who HATES bananas and doesn't care for any type of nuts, thought they were great! This is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Janet's Rich Banana Bread

See how to make super-moist banana bread with concentrated banana flavor.

Banana Chocolate Chip Bread

Super moist and delicious banana bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States