Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Very good. I forgot to add the green onions, and used a combination of baby bok choy, green cabbage, and purple cabbage - was very attractive with the purple. Will plan to dial back on the sugar in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
This was a new vegetable experiment I was trying out for my family and, apart from using a seasoned rice vinegar substitute for the white vinegar, I followed the exact recipe and it turned out to be a really delicious and fresh salad. It was a hit for the entire family. But next time, I'll cut back a bit on the sweetness and on the amount of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
My family loved this! I didn't have any onions but I added a little sauteed garlic to the dressing and it was great! I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Just made this dish for the fam!!! It was a huge hit!!! There was one serving left over from a 3 member dinner, So one of us is going to have it with chicken as lunch tomorrow. I only changed the amount of butter to 1/3 a stick and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I do like the taste of this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Used sesame oil, rice vinegar. I'd like a little more sweet, so will add a bit more sugar next time. Also, loved the toasted sesame and almond, but didn't think the ramen added much to the mix besides texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
Great recipe. For those always complaining that people rate and make changes, I just have to disagree. Of course, if u change everything that's not right. I do, however, like ratings and comments of changes or tweaks that may make it more of a personal taste. So I'd like everyone to continue to voice their options even if they made changes or had to use what they had on hand. It helps me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Couldn't get enough of this! Followed recipe as is except I used packaged fried rice noodles in place of the ramen noodles because that is what I had. Also added a can of drained mandarin oranges! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tetonia, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This salad is wonderful! I make it gluten free by omitting the ramen noodles and increasing the almonds to 1 1/2 cups and using a gluten free soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is good as it is. If you want a lower calorie, healthy version try mixing boiled, chopped bean threads or rice noodles with the salad. Skip the ramen noodles and toast the sesame seeds and almonds under a broiler. I mix it all of the ingrediants together and then add the dressing as we eat it. It's still crunchy and tasty, but it is a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States