Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This salad is absolutely delicious. I looked for a healthier ramen noodle that did not contain hydrogenated fat - but could not locate this at a standard grocery. Next time I'll visit Whole Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a super recipe. Each time I take it to a potluck or family gathering, I get rave reviews. You will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by petgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
We use 1/2 the sugar and it still tastes fine. EVERYONE we serve this to wants the recipe!!! It's hard to stop eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe! I did add one large can of drained manderin oranges and about 1 cup of dried cranberries. It received rave reviews from my co-workers, and many requests for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Excellent base recipe that can be used for various 'riffs'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
This was a wonderful salad! I didn't expect it to be so good. I've had it before somewhere, maybe at P.F. Chang's. I made it as written, but only used 4 tbsp of butter, used rice vinegar instead of cider vinegar, and only used 1/4 cup sugar. I concur with other reviewers; this would be a complete meal and would be even better with a grilled chicken breast added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Great!!! It made too much dressing and too much crunchies. However, I will solve problem by adding extra cole slaw mix since 4 adults polished off the entire salad in about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rickster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wonderful salad! I used rice vinegar because that's what I had and Pam instead of butter to cut down the fat. I also reduced the oil in the dressing to 1/2 cup, but only used about 2/3 of the dressing in total. It was yum and pretty healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was exactly what i've been looking for! My mom had a recipe that we lost and this is just as good! The dressing is really good ... not too oily and not too sweet! I did however keep forgetting about the ramen noodles in the oven and kept burning them! haha so just be sure to check on it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States