Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This recipe was excellent. I prepared it as directed and took to work for a pot luck, I had none left and gave the recipe to 4 co-workers. I also left some at home for my family and they loved it too. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
We have made this for years in our family. It is always such a hit. The kids love it because the crunchies are so fun! Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETH808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: West Richland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
This salad was really good and easy to prepare. Instead of trying to shread the napa cabbage (which was very difficult), I trimmed the ribs and then cut the cabbage into pieces with kitchen shears. Much faster! Also, as I sampled the salad, I kept thinking it was missing something - it needed a kick. So, I threw in a small amout of fresh cilantro leaves and Wow! That was exactly what it needed. Every bit of the salad was devoured by my guests and I had about 8 who insisted I share the recipe with them. Will definitely make again with the addition of the cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzyQTexas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Wow, this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Excellent Recipe. I omit the butter and just toast the noodles, sesame seeds and almonds in the oven. I have substituted agave or splenda for the sugar and both work well. I also have shredded leftover chicken to make a complete meal. Always yummy and a bit hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
My husband loved this. I thought it was a little too sweet. I will prob. make again and cut down on the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
WOW! Had this for dinner last night and LOVED IT!! The suggestion to add some mandarin oranges and cranberries was brilliant. This was not only delicious, but beautiful as well! We'll be repeating this one! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
We could not stop eating this salad last night. Well worth the effort, and a great use of fresh summer produce straight from the farm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
This salad is absolutely delicious. I looked for a healthier ramen noodle that did not contain hydrogenated fat - but could not locate this at a standard grocery. Next time I'll visit Whole Foods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States