Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Love this salad. Didn't use nappa cabbage as it was $6 a head! First time I used regular cabbage that I just boiled to soften a bit and then dried and cut up. The second time I used the pre-cut coleslaw mix and that was good too. I am in LOVE with the dressing though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
My mother made this today and it was amazing! Everyone loved it! A nice summer salad, that will be a hit anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Vivian made this and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
People always ask for the recipe when I take this salad along. I've used all kinds of cabbage for it, and it works fine (even though I have never shredded it), and a variety of oils and vinegars--I prefer rice vinegar over the cider called for. I also halve the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We love this salad in my home. It's my husband's favorite. It tastes just like my grandma's. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! I cut the butter by a tad and only used about 2T of sugar. I can't imagine what this would be like with 1/2 c. Too sweet in my opinion. I also added about 1 tsp of sesame oil, chopped carrots and chopped cilantro. Used olive oil instead of vegetable. Left out the noodles because I didn't have them. I sauteed chicken breast in butter, sliced it up and served it over this slaw like a salad. Super summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty. Sweet and tangy. I used onion powder instead of green onion. This is a super crunchy salad. I skipped the saucepan step and put the butter in the baking dish and popped it in the oven to melt then I just stirred the crunchy bits in and baked them. I had trouble getting the dressing to mix, even with a whisk the oil kept separating. I waited the longest time for the crunchies to toast but they just weren't after about 8 minutes so I turned the broiler on and toasted them in a couple of minutes that way. Very good, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is the BEST oriental salad I have EVER eaten!! I've had it for lunch every day for the last week and every time it's just as good as the last. I stored the crunchies in a separate baggie, put them on when I wanted some. Also kept the dressing in a bottle on the shelf. Keeps it fresh everytime you want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I usually try to make a recipe the way it is written before I make adjustments. But I didn't reduce the butter to 1/2 cup and the oil to 1/2 (only because I ran out of oil). This was so delicious, my husband and I couldn't stop raving and I really wanted to lick my plate! I served it with asian tuna cakes and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Did not really like. Break up ramen noodles before you open them. Expensive for what you end up with. Highin calories low in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States