Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Vivian made this and it was just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
People always ask for the recipe when I take this salad along. I've used all kinds of cabbage for it, and it works fine (even though I have never shredded it), and a variety of oils and vinegars--I prefer rice vinegar over the cider called for. I also halve the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
We love this salad in my home. It's my husband's favorite. It tastes just like my grandma's. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Delicious! I cut the butter by a tad and only used about 2T of sugar. I can't imagine what this would be like with 1/2 c. Too sweet in my opinion. I also added about 1 tsp of sesame oil, chopped carrots and chopped cilantro. Used olive oil instead of vegetable. Left out the noodles because I didn't have them. I sauteed chicken breast in butter, sliced it up and served it over this slaw like a salad. Super summer dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Very tasty. Sweet and tangy. I used onion powder instead of green onion. This is a super crunchy salad. I skipped the saucepan step and put the butter in the baking dish and popped it in the oven to melt then I just stirred the crunchy bits in and baked them. I had trouble getting the dressing to mix, even with a whisk the oil kept separating. I waited the longest time for the crunchies to toast but they just weren't after about 8 minutes so I turned the broiler on and toasted them in a couple of minutes that way. Very good, Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Oh my goodness! This is the BEST oriental salad I have EVER eaten!! I've had it for lunch every day for the last week and every time it's just as good as the last. I stored the crunchies in a separate baggie, put them on when I wanted some. Also kept the dressing in a bottle on the shelf. Keeps it fresh everytime you want some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I usually try to make a recipe the way it is written before I make adjustments. But I didn't reduce the butter to 1/2 cup and the oil to 1/2 (only because I ran out of oil). This was so delicious, my husband and I couldn't stop raving and I really wanted to lick my plate! I served it with asian tuna cakes and can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Did not really like. Break up ramen noodles before you open them. Expensive for what you end up with. Highin calories low in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
quick, easy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmadden74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
This recipe is tasty, but it is a little on the salty side. Perhaps you could leave out the ramen noodle flavoring. That might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States