Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Great recipe. Served grilled raspberry chicken over it. Had to substitute because did not have sesame seeds in stock. Offset some of the veg oil with 2 TBL of sesame seed oil. Could be easily converted to sugar free and still have great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Next time I'll add the seasoning packet instead of soy sauce. I personally did not like this, but gave it a 5 star since both my daughter and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The idea is good and the finished product is almost there, but I would make a few changes. Definitely go with olive oil, if not e.v.o.o., instead of the vegetable oil, as this gives the dressing a slightly bitter taste. Try baking the crunchies with 1/4 c instead of 1/3 c butter; they were a little greasy with 1/3 c. Other than that, it is a very good, refreshing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Wow..this recipe is delicious!! I did everything exactly as written (except I couldn't get green onions, so left them out). The salald is crunchy, tasty and refreshing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
5-Stars just as written! No doctoring up required. I did feel there was a tad more butter than necessary for the crunchies (but maybe that's just me). I can see where this would be an easy "make ahead" dish to transport to an event and assemble just before serving. Adding this one to my "Favorites" List. UPDATE: I have found a way to "lighten" this salad without losing any of the flavors: I spray the crunchies with butter spray before I bake them & use brown sugar Splenda in place of the sugar. Other than the oil, you have a Weight Watcher's friendly meal on your hands. A regular in our house now. My teenaged son loves it too and the dressing is GREAT on baked chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASPICE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Lakewood, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This is great. My husband is not a fan of cabbage but he really likes this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This is "The Best". My sister is asked to make this for every family function we have. When she brings it to gatherings, she brings the dressing in a container and shakes it well before tossing the salad, then adds the crunchies. I'm so glad she shared this recipe with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My daughter and I loved it, the guys not so much. I would make it again for us, maybe a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamala Henry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Wonderful. Everyone and I mean everyone loved it. I keep the dressing and the toastd crunchies made up and a bag of shredded cabbage in the frig and throw it together a couple night a week. Sometime I throw in some mandarin oranges or pineapple tidbits. Delicious. Really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Yum yum yum! A great way to eat Napa cabbage and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Shanghai Noodle Salad

See how to make a delicious cold noodle salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States