Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is very tasty- will make again for sure - great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
One of the best salads on this site! I add the ramen seasoning packet to the dressing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Excellent salad - a little too much oil for me, but easily fixed and probably just my weirdness. I did not have any sesame seeds, so I subbed a quarter teaspoon sesame oil on the crunchies and 2 tiny shakes in the dressing. A little goes a long way. My husband, who doesn't like raw cabbage, loved this, as did my 10 year old daughter. Jury's out on the 3 year old though! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
OMG,delicious!! As a new immegrant from Taiwan, I have tasted many "Asian food" created by creative americans and I have to say this one is definitely one of the best. Everything is balanced in a beautiful harmony: the crunchiness v.s. the tenderness, the nutty, buttery flavor v.s. the pungency of the herb and veg... And I love the rich and complex dressing, it really compliments the salad. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made Exactly as is. Everyone loved it. I LOVED IT. especially the dressing :) and the chrunchies. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent recipie - I might cut back slightly on almonds but fantastic! I used cole slaw mix to make things easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Hace made other versions of this, but this was great! Cheated and used bag of cabbage/slaw mix and instead of dirtying up 2 dishes, I just sauted the butter and threw in the crunchies to toast in the frying pan, but watch them close and stir often. Turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made this for a Bunco, and there were NO LEFTOVERS. I went by the book with no changes to the recipe. It was great! I'll be making this one often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Excellent. I did not use napa cabbage, just grabbed a premade slaw mix out of the produce section then followed the rest of the directions. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I thought this was tasty, but a little sweet. I found serving it alongside grilled chicken (using the asian ginger grill marinade from this site) worked very well. Whole family enjoyed it. I did add shredded carrots, and part sesame oil/part vege oil, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 237) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States