Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
the napa cabbage is so much better than the bag coleslaw stuff used in other recipes. I loved this - i use 1/2 the amount oil to cut back on fat- skipped the almonds- i cut it up- put in the green veggie bag =pack my dressing seperate and eat all week for lunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
It was good. But, I've made much better, easier and lower fat versions of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
I think that the crunchy stuff makes this recipe. The dressing was good too but that did not wow as much. Great recipe though. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This is very tasty- will make again for sure - great summer salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
One of the best salads on this site! I add the ramen seasoning packet to the dressing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Excellent salad - a little too much oil for me, but easily fixed and probably just my weirdness. I did not have any sesame seeds, so I subbed a quarter teaspoon sesame oil on the crunchies and 2 tiny shakes in the dressing. A little goes a long way. My husband, who doesn't like raw cabbage, loved this, as did my 10 year old daughter. Jury's out on the 3 year old though! lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Stitt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
OMG,delicious!! As a new immegrant from Taiwan, I have tasted many "Asian food" created by creative americans and I have to say this one is definitely one of the best. Everything is balanced in a beautiful harmony: the crunchiness v.s. the tenderness, the nutty, buttery flavor v.s. the pungency of the herb and veg... And I love the rich and complex dressing, it really compliments the salad. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Made Exactly as is. Everyone loved it. I LOVED IT. especially the dressing :) and the chrunchies. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent recipie - I might cut back slightly on almonds but fantastic! I used cole slaw mix to make things easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Hace made other versions of this, but this was great! Cheated and used bag of cabbage/slaw mix and instead of dirtying up 2 dishes, I just sauted the butter and threw in the crunchies to toast in the frying pan, but watch them close and stir often. Turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Broccoli and Ramen Noodle Salad

Crunchy, savory and sweet combination of broccoli, ramen noodles, seeds, and nuts

Sesame Pasta Chicken Salad

A pasta salad with chicken, sesame dressing, and fresh herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States