Napa Cabbage Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Excellent recipie - I might cut back slightly on almonds but fantastic! I used cole slaw mix to make things easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bayside, New York, USA
Living In: Whitestone, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Hace made other versions of this, but this was great! Cheated and used bag of cabbage/slaw mix and instead of dirtying up 2 dishes, I just sauted the butter and threw in the crunchies to toast in the frying pan, but watch them close and stir often. Turned out great! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I made this for a Bunco, and there were NO LEFTOVERS. I went by the book with no changes to the recipe. It was great! I'll be making this one often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Dorado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Excellent. I did not use napa cabbage, just grabbed a premade slaw mix out of the produce section then followed the rest of the directions. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
I thought this was tasty, but a little sweet. I found serving it alongside grilled chicken (using the asian ginger grill marinade from this site) worked very well. Whole family enjoyed it. I did add shredded carrots, and part sesame oil/part vege oil, as someone else suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
WOW! I brought this to a pot luck wedding (yes, thats right) and I had 5 people ask me for the recipe. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
Great recipe. Served grilled raspberry chicken over it. Had to substitute because did not have sesame seeds in stock. Offset some of the veg oil with 2 TBL of sesame seed oil. Could be easily converted to sugar free and still have great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Next time I'll add the seasoning packet instead of soy sauce. I personally did not like this, but gave it a 5 star since both my daughter and husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The idea is good and the finished product is almost there, but I would make a few changes. Definitely go with olive oil, if not e.v.o.o., instead of the vegetable oil, as this gives the dressing a slightly bitter taste. Try baking the crunchies with 1/4 c instead of 1/3 c butter; they were a little greasy with 1/3 c. Other than that, it is a very good, refreshing salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Wow..this recipe is delicious!! I did everything exactly as written (except I couldn't get green onions, so left them out). The salald is crunchy, tasty and refreshing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Napa Cabbage Salad

This flavorful, crunchy salad will be a hit at your next potluck.

Yuba Noodle Salad

A yuba "noodle" and cabbage salad with a flavorful peanut dressing.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States